GLF Schools

GLF Schools

GLF Schools was founded in 2012 in order to enable the federation of Glyn School (an academy in 2011) and Danetree Junior School. Together, we began our journey to become a MAT of more than 1000 talented staff working with over 10,000 children in 40 schools across 5 regions in southern England.

Safeguarding

Glyn School recognises our moral and statutory responsibility to safeguard and promote the welfare of all students. We endeavour to provide a safe and welcoming environment where children are respected and valued. We are alert to the signs of abuse and neglect and follow our procedures to ensure that children receive effective support, protection and justice. Child protection forms part of our safeguarding responsibilities.

Glyn School is committed to safeguarding and promoting the welfare of children and expects all staff and volunteers to share this commitment.

This means that we have a Child Protection & Safeguarding Policy and procedures in place; these can be viewed on our website under the our School/Policies Section.  All staff (including supply staff, volunteers and SSB Members) must ensure that they are aware of these procedures. 

Sometimes we may need to share information and work in partnership with other agencies when there are concerns about a student’s welfare.  We will ensure that our concerns about our students are discussed with the student's Parents or Carers first unless we have reason to believe that such a move would be contrary to the student’s welfare.

Students are actively encouraged to talk to us about any concerns they may have. 

Our dedicated Safeguarding team can be emailed at safeguarding@glynschool.org

Child Protection and Safeguarding Policy

To view our latest Child Protection and Safeguarding Policy, please click on the link below:

Safeguarding and Child Protection Documents

Online Safety Newsletters

To view our latest Online Safety Newsletters, please click on the link below: 

Online Safety Newsletters

 


Safeguarding Visitors Policy and Safeguarding Visitors Leaflet 

Safeguarding Visitors Leaflet 

 

Visiting Speakers Agreement 

 

School Visitors Policy 

 

Designated Safeguarding Lead

Miss H Thompkins, Deputy Headteacher H.Thompkins@glynschool.org

Deputy Designated Safeguarding Lead - Years 7, 8 & 9

Mr R Lightfoot, Assistant Headteacher R.Lightfoot@glynschool.org

Deputy Designated Safeguarding Lead - Years 10 & 11

Ms M McKenna, Assistant Headteacher M.McKenna@glynschool.org

Deputy Designated Safeguarding Lead - Years 12 & 13

Mrs E Pearson, Assistant Headteacher E.Pearson@glynschool.org

Deputy Designated Safeguarding Lead - Year 7

Mrs R Regan, Head of Year: R.Regan@glynschool.org

Deputy Designated Safeguarding Lead - Year 8

Miss J Zimmermann, Head of Year: J.Zimmermann@glynschool.org

Deputy Designated Safeguarding Lead - Year 9

Mrs J Fairbrother, Head of Year: J.Fairbrother@glynschool.org

Deputy Designated Safeguarding Lead - Year 10

Miss L Seal, Head of Year: L.Seal@glynschool.org

Deputy Designated Safeguarding Lead - Year 11

Mr C Beaney, Head of Year: C.Beaney@glynschool.org

Deputy Designated Safeguarding Lead - Year 9, 10 & 11

Ms Wilson-David, Senior Learning Mentor: C.Wilson-David@glynschool.org

Deputy Designated Safeguarding Lead - Years 9, 10 & 11

Mr K Sullivan, Teacher:K.Sullivan@glynschool.org

Deputy Designated Safeguarding Lead - Years 12 & 13

Mr J Macgregor, Head of Year 13: J.Macgregor@glynschool.org

Deputy Designated Safeguarding Lead - Years 12 & 13

Mrs J Bennett, PA to the Sixth Form Leadership Team: J.Bennett@glynschool.org

Safeguarding Lead School Standards Board (SSB) Lead

Mr G Bixley:G.Bixley@glfschools.org

Other trained Deputy Designated Safeguarding Leads (DDSLs): Mrs J Garrod, Mr T Hayter, and Ms K Jones, Miss R Picken, Mr J Ellis and Ms S Anderson.

If you are concerned about a child’s welfare, please record your concern, and any observations or conversations heard, and report to one of the Designated Safeguarding Leads (DSL) as soon as possible the same day.  Do NOT conduct your own investigation.

If your concerns relate to the actions or behaviour of a member of staff (which could suggest that s/he is unsuitable to work with children) then you should report this to the Executive Headteacher, Matt Duffield: m.duffield@glynschool.org. If the concern relates to the Executive Headteacher, report this to Gaby O'Meara, GLF Trustee responsible for safeguarding, via go'meara1@glfschools.org, who will consider what action to take.

Mr Matt Duffield, Executive Headteacher

September 2022