Twitter Wall

Twitter Wall


Telephone - our phones are not working properly. Although you can hear us, we cannot hear you! Please email with any queries. Thank you.


With regret, we have had to cancel the Glyn Carol Concert (was 9 Dec). Apologies for the disappointment and we hope to see you soon at a future event.


Retweeted From Glyn School

Exam Certificates! Calling Glyn School leavers - please collect your exam certificates from 2019, 2020 and 2021 (as we cannot post them). We have also arranged a special collection day - Weds 15 Dec from 9.30am to 2.30pm. Please email with any queries.


Exam Certificates! Calling Glyn School leavers - please collect your exam certificates from 2019, 2020 and 2021 (as we cannot post them). We have also arranged a special collection day - Weds 15 Dec from 9.30am to 2.30pm. Please email with any queries.

Twitter Post Image


Glyn School has once again signed up for Movember! This great charity raises both awareness and funds to support men’s health, including prostate and testicular cancers. If you would like to make a donation, please scan the QR code.

Twitter Post Image


Priest Hill Football Development Project - please click link to find out how you can support this exciting project!

Twitter Post Image


Please click the QR code to see the exciting launch of our Priest Hill Football Development Project!

Twitter Post Image


Thankyou so much to Mr Daniels from for allowing us to visit to find out more about their award winning student mental wellbeing programme. Truly inspiring.


Prefect applications close on Friday 19 Nov - Year 12, be sure to get yours in!


Calling all former students! Please help to motivate and inspire our current students. We're partnered with charity Future First, who help schools stay connected with former students. Just a tiny amount of your time will help a lot! Please sign up here:


Wishing our Senior Maths Challenge students all the best for the challenge today...just remember, a circle is just a round straight line with a hole in the middle. Hope this helps?!? All the best!


The Autumn term is packed with sporting, netball and basketball matches all taking place later today. Good for students' physical and mental wellbeing. So pleased that students can enjoy these activities once again!


Hope you had a great half term holiday. Today, Year 11 students began their PPEs, Yrs 7 to 9 Maths Times Tables Competition continues, GCSE and Oxbridge exams are being sat, and Glyn Parliament took place. It's great to be back!


Wishing everyone a great October half term holiday. School re-opens at normal time of 8.40am on Monday 1 November - see you then!


Mufti Day - Friday 21 October in aid of the Glyn PSA. Own clothes and voluntary donation of £2 at the gate. Students - do check your blazer pockets for anything you might need, such as Oyster cards or ID badges!


Telephone Lines Down Thurs 21/10 - with regret, our phone lines are down. Please email the school via

Twitter Post Image


Surrey Police engagement today at Glyn School. Many thanks to for coming to visit.


We are delighted to welcome Year 11 students and their families to our Sixth Form Open Evening this evening - Thurs 14 Oct - from 4.30pm to 7.30pm. Do come along to see our outstanding Sixth Form provision.


Wednesday 13 October - we look forward to welcoming Year 6 pupils and their families to our Open Morning today from 9.30am to 11.00am. Sorry that there is no parking on the school site. Do come along to see our outstanding school.

Pastoral Support

At Glyn School we are fully committed to ensuring that our students feel safe, happy and make progress. Our students having a postive attitude, being engaged and focused on achieveing, both academically and beyond the classroom, is key. Everyone having a shared understanding of our core values, postive relationships and a sense of community, is paramount to helping us achieve this.

Strong pastoral care is a priority in helping us to help our students develop. Our pastoral system is based on a Year Group structure and our team provides both day to day and, where applicable, longer term help to any student who is experincing any difficulities in and out of school. We also have access to additional support and help from outsude agencies, as well as working closely with our SEND Departement. Our pastoral support is set up to ensure that any barriers to our students are removed to enable postive wellbeing and progress.

Heads of Years

Our Form Tutors are led by Heads of Years who are responsible for overseeing student progress and wellbeing.  Heads of Years from Years 7 to 11 and Years 12 to 13 remain with their Year groups as they move through the school.  This allows the Head of Year to build strong relationsahips with our families and to get to know their students well.

Deputy Heads of Years

Each Head of Year is supported by a Deputy Head of Year.  The Deputy Heads of Years have specific roles in working with key groups within each Year group structure.

Form Tutors

Our pastoral structure is based around the Form Tutor, who is a first point of contact and support in school for both parents & carers and students. Form Tutors see the students every day during Form time and, where possible, we try to ensure that they stay with their same group throughout Years 7 to 11 and Years 12 to 13.  This allows Form Tutors to develop a strong and supportive relationship with them.

Form Tutors deliver our PSCHE programme and Next Steps programme during Form time.

Senior Learning Mentors

The pastoral team are supported by non-teaching Senior Learning Mentors, who are available throughout the day to provide support and intervention for our students, and to liaise with families. They also work closely with a number of outside agencies and our SEND Departemnt to support students in overcoming any barriers to learning.

Leadership and Management Team

Each Year group has a designated member of the Leadership and Management Team who supports the Heads of Years within their role.

Pastoral Team For Years 7 to 11

We would request that inital contact with the school is done through your son's Form Tutor.  Please follow the link below to our Staff Contact list:

Staff Contact List

Year 11

Leadership and Mangement Lead

Years 9, 10 and 11

Ms M McKenna

Senior Learning Mentor for

Years 9, 10 and 11

Ms C Wilson-David
Head of Year 11 Miss J Zimmermann
Deputy Head of Year 11 Mrs M Bloomberg

11 Abbey

11 Bourne

11 Carew

11 Derby

11 Merton

11 Oaks

11 St Benet

11 Tudor

Mr J Sidhu

Mr M Cooke and Mrs S Davis

Miss A Hinchcliffe

Mrs M  Zhang   

Mrs S Hartnett

Mr T Scorgie

Ms V Lester

Mrs S Riley 

Head of Year 10 Mr C Beaney
Deputy Head of Year 10 Mr A Summers

10 Abbey

10 Bourne

10 Carew

10 Derby

10 Merton

10 Oaks

10 St Benet

10 Tudor

Mrs A Rathore and Mrs S Arain 

Mr M Toye

Miss S Caverhill and Mrs K Poole

Mrs L Lucas

Miss S Mohamed

Mr T Inthirarajah

Miss S Davies

Mr H Trusler

Head of Year 9 Miss L Seal
Deputy Head of Year 9 Miss P Piper

9 Abbey

9 Bourne

9 Carew

9 Derby

9 Merton

9 Oaks

9 St Benet

9 Tudor

Mr M Cooper & Mrs F Cutrufo

Miss S West

Mr M Chhatralia

Miss K Bryan

Miss L Stokes

Miss H Daudi

Mr A Churchill

Miss A Groves

Leadership and Mangement Lead

Years 7 and 8

Mr R Lightfoot
Senior Learning Mentor for Years 7 and 8 Mrs R Regan
Head of Year 8 Mrs J Fairbrother
Deputy Head of Year 8 Mr M Daniels

8 Abbey

8 Bourne

8 Carew

8 Derby

8 Merton

8 Oaks

8 St Benet

8 Tudor

Mr K Wright

Miss E Kay

Mr K Varma and Miss Z Khan

Miss L Thayaparan

Mr N Gravenell

Mr A Coleman and Mr T Hanna

Miss A Jade

Mr A McKay

Head of Year 7 Mrs R Regan
Deputy Head of Year 7 Mrs G Turnbull

7 Abbey

7 Bourne

7 Carew

7 Derby

7 Merton

7 Oaks

7 St Benet

7 Tudor

Mr W Rylance and Mr M Colombage

Mr J Long

Mr J Braybrook

Mr P Hazzard

Ms S Day

Miss S Simon

Mr G Rice

Mr G Howard

Sixth Form Student Support