Twitter Wall

Twitter Wall

06/12/19

Do take a look at this week's Glyn Newsletter! https://t.co/qFZul5Z9BO

05/12/19

Year 13 Parents and Carers evening this evening, Thursday 5 December. A warm welcome to families.

Twitter Post Image

04/12/19

Retweeted From The Beacon School

Artist in Residence at The Beacon School Jonathan Braybrook, who is an art teacher at School came to the Beacon School to take up the role of Artist in Residence on Wednesday, 2nd December. He led a master class for our A-Level students in fine art portraiture. https://t.co/18G9n8sCRL

28/11/19

A reminder that school is closed for all students on Friday 29 November for INSET. See you on Monday!

28/11/19

Do take a look at this week's Glyn SchoolNewsletter: https://t.co/nxaMgx2pjL

27/11/19

LAST ORDERS FOR CHRISTMAS TREES! Premium Nordmann Non-Drop. The deadline to order a Christmas tree is Tuesday 3 December 2019. Please order via ParentPay, or email glynpsa.com.

26/11/19

“We are delighted to be celebrating the success of Accelerated Reader! We have been awarded Champion School status and our success story has been published on . Fabulous! Read more here: https://t.co/7foKwTPVpl

25/11/19

Applications to join will close this Friday. Make sure you submit your application form via: https://t.co/iAQtDPfBXU

25/11/19

Another busy day at Glyn!..House football, final of the Tony Cooper Spelling Bee, Baskeball match v Southborough Sch and representative from the charity CRY to speak to students in Years 10 and 11 assembly

22/11/19

Retweeted From GLF Schools TT

Are you interested in getting into ? We have places for early years, primary, secondary and the assessment only route. Please get in touch with us info.org & visit our website https://t.co/HyOS8obezt

22/11/19

Do take a look at this week's Glyn Newsletter! https://t.co/v2caWcspSE

22/11/19

Overall Winner of House Music this year is Asher 11A with a note perfect performance of 'Fantaisie Impromptu'. Totally amazing performance!

Twitter Post Image

21/11/19

And 7 Merton win best form! https://t.co/y3qoPQHLRR

Twitter Post Image

21/11/19

House Music Final in full swing and slightly festive at the moment! https://t.co/zDqZPg95WG

18/11/19

We hope families will come along to our House Music Final on Thursday 21 November from 6.30pm to 8.30pm - it is always a very popular evening, with lots of talented student musicians, and Mr Cooke as MC!

15/11/19

Do take a look at our weekly Newsletter - lots of uplifting news! https://t.co/v2caWcK1he

15/11/19

Any questions, please contact glynpsa.com NOT glynpsa.org https://t.co/CJjrjXFZgz

Staff Contact List

Email is the best way of contacting a member of staff, but you are also welcome to telephone the school to leave a message for them.

We are committed to responding as quickly as possible, but please be mindful that teachers will be busy teaching for most of the school day.  Please allow 48 hours for a response to your email.

Please contact your child's Form Tutor or Head of House with any pastoral queries and the subject teacher with academic queries.

If your query is urgent, please ring the school reception on 020 8716 4949 between 8am and 4.30pm

Please find below our list of staff contact details.

Leadership Management Team

Mr Duffield Headteacher Please email k.menagh@glynschool.org
Mr Ward Associate Headteacher, Business Studies A.Ward@glynschool.org
Mr Hayter Deputy Headteacher, English T.Hayter@glynschool.org
Miss Cortizo Assistant Headteacher, History A.Cortizo@glynschool.org
Mr Holloway Assistant Headteacher, Designated Safeguarding Lead, Mathematics, PE B.Holloway@glynschool.org
Ms Jones Assistant Headteacher, Mathematics K.Jones@glynschool.org
Mr Lightfoot Assistant Headteacher, Science R.Lightfoot@glynschool.org
Miss Thompkins Assistant Headteacher, Head of Sixth Form, Sociology, DDSL H.Thompkins@glynschool.org

Extended Leadership Team

Mrs Brown Head of Mathematics C.Brown@glynschool.org
Ms Calvin Head of English, Media & Literacy D.Calvin@glynschool.org
Ms Dimitrantzou Head of Mathematics C.Dimitrantzou@glynschool.org
Mr Dinnage Acting Head of Humanities M.Dinnage@glynschool.org
Mrs Hall Acting Head of Social Sciences, Head of Economics R.Hall@glynschool.org
Mrs Hammerton Head of IT & Computing J.Hammerton@glynschool.org
Mr Leyshon Head of SEND/SENCO A.Leyshon@glynschool.org
Mr Martin Director of Sport, Racquets Academy Leader J.Martin@glynschool.org
Miss McKenna Head of Science, EVC Coordinator M.McKenna@glynschool.org
Mr McShane Head of Creative, Performing Arts & Technology Faculty S.McShane@glynschool.org
Mrs Menagh PA to Headteacher and Cover Officer K.Menagh@glynschool.org
Miss Picken Professional Development Team Lead, Lead Practitioner, English R.Picken0@glynschool.org
Ms Thompsett Head of Modern Foreign Languages M.Thompsett@glynschool.org

Teaching Staff

Miss Adams Science K.Adams@glynschool.org
Miss Ahmad Mathematics  F.Ahmad@glynschool.org
Mr Ahmad Mathematics, Acting Deputy Head of St Benet House T.Ahmad@glynschool.org
Miss Al-Yasiri Computing D.Al-Yasiri@glynschool.org
Mrs Arain Science S.Arain@glynschool.org
Mr Atkins Head of Business Studies R.Atkins@glynschool.org
Miss Bayliss English S.Bayliss@glynschool.org
Mr Beaney Head of Drama, Deputy Head of Bourne House C.Beaney@glynschool.org
Mr Beeken Science  P.Beeken@glynschool.org
Dr Bhasin Acting Head of Geography G.Bhasin@glynschool.org
Mr Bhumbla Chemistry, Lead Practitioner, Head of Year 13 K.Bhumbla@glynschool.org
Mrs Bloomberg Geography, Acting Head of Derby House M.Bloomberg@glynschool.org
Mrs Booth Science J.Booth@glynschool.org
Mr Braybrook Art, Head of Careers J.Braybrook@glynschool.org
Ms Brown Religious Studies and Philosophy V.Brown@glynschool.org
Mrs Bryan Head of Biology K.Bryan@glynschool.org
Miss Caverhill Deputy Head of Science, Head of Chemistry  S.Caverhill@glynschool.org
Mr Chhatralia Mathematics M.Chhatralia@glynschool.org
Mr Churchill PE, Head of St Benet House A.Churchill@glynschool.org
Miss Clare Head of Law, Head of Year 12 E.Clare@glynschool.org
Ms Clements History, Extended Projects J.Clements@glynschool.org
Mr Coleman Maths, Lead Practitioner A.Coleman@glynschool.org
Mr Cooke Head of Extracurricular Music M.Cooke@glynschool.org
Mrs Cutrufo Modern Foreign Languages F.Cutrufo@glynschool.org
Mr Daniels Design and Technology, KS5 Coordinator, Acting Head of Abbey House M.Daniels@glynschool.org
Miss Daudi Biology H.Daudi@glynschool.org
Mrs Davey English, Head of Media H.Davey@glynschool.org
Mrs Davis Head of Music, Lead Practitioner, SCITT Professional Tutor S.Davis0@glynschool.org
Miss deTellitu Liron Modern Foreign Languages A.deTellituLiron@glynschool.org
Mrs Duncan Science S.Duncan@glynschool.org
Mrs Dunham SEND, Assistant Intervention Lead M.Dunham@glynschool.org
Mr Ellis PE, Cricket and Rugby Academy Leader J.Ellis@glynschool.org
Mrs Elmas English, KS5 Coordinator S.Elmas@glynschool.org
Mrs Falcao MFL, Lead Practitioner, CFC V.Falcao@glynschool.org
Miss Garcia Maths M.Garcia@glynschool.org
Miss Gascoigne Head of Art and Photography, Deputy SCITT Professional Tutor A.Gascoigne@glynschool.org
Mr Grigg Mathematics, Lead Practitioner, CFC H.Grigg@glynschool.org
Mr Hamilton Science A.Hamilton@glynschool.org
Mrs Hartnett English, KS4 Coordinator  S.Hartnett@glynschool.org
Mr Hawkes History, Government and Politics M.Hawkes@glynschool.org
Mr Hazzard PE, KS4 Coordinator P.Hazzard@glynschool.org
Miss Hinchcliffe Design Technology, KS3 Coordinator A.Hinchcliffe@glynschool.org
Mr Howard History G.Howard0@glynschool.org
Mr Inthirarajah Science, Lead Practitioner  T.Inthirarajah@glynschool.org
Miss Jeyarajah English, Acting Deputy Head of Sixth Form - Student Support & Progress M.Jeyarajah@glynschool.org
Miss Kay English E.Kay@glynschool.org
Mr Keating Science, Lead Practitioner M.Keating@glynschool.org
Mr Kinnaird History, CFC R.Kinnaird@glynschool.org
Mr Knight PE, Lead Practitioner, CFC Professional Tutor S.Knight0@glynschool.org
Mr Lawrence E-Learning, Lead Practitioner R.Lawrence@glynschool.org
Miss Lindley English, Deputy Head of Sixth Form - Next steps and Enrichment S.Lindley@glynschool.org
Mr Long PE J.Long@glynschool.org
Mrs Lott Religious Studies J.Lott@glynschool.org
Mr Macgregor Mathematics, KS3 Coordinator J.Macgregor@glynschool.org
Mr MacLeod PE, KS3 Coordinator K.MacLeod@glynschool.org
Mr McKay PE, Football Academy Leader, BTEC Quality Nominee and Vocational Education Lead A.McKay0@glynschool.org
Mr Meyer Business Studies and Economics A.Meyer@glynschool.org
Mrs Mitra Mathematics M.Mitra@glynschool.org
Mrs Munns English N.Munns@glynschool.org
Mr Olsen English S.Olsen@glynschool.org
Miss Patel Science, Lead Practitioner, CFC D.Patel0@glynschool.org
Miss Phillips English, KS3 Coordinator J.Phillips@glynschool.org
Miss Piper Head of Psychology, Deputy Head of Oaks House P.Piper@glynschool.org
Mrs Poole Science K.Poole@glynschool.org
Mrs Rathore Mathematics A.Rathore@glynschool.org
Mr Ridpath Business Studies, Lead Practitioner T.Ridpath@glynschool.org
Mrs Ryell Geography J.Ryell@glynschool.org
Mr Scorgie Head of Academic PE, Deputy Head of Abbey House T.Scorgie@glynschool.org
Miss Seal English, Head of Oaks House L.Seal@glynschool.org
Mr Sidhu Mathematics J.Sidhu@glynschool.org
Mr Sinclair Head of Physics C.Sinclair@glynschool.org
Mr Sledmore Head of Sociology S.Sledmore@glynschool.org
Ms Smith Head of Religious Studies L.Smith1@glynschool.org
Miss Southall Drama, Head of Merton House C.Southall@glynschool.org
Ms Stephenson Business Studies and Geography, CFC S.Stephenson@glynschool.org
Miss Stokes Mathematics, Raising Standards Leader L.Stokes@glynschool.org
Mr Stone Religious Studies, PSHCE Coordinator T.Stone@glynschool.org
Mr Sullivan Design Technology, DDSL, Safeguarding for Pupil Premium K.Sullivan0@glynschool.org
Mr Summers Head of History  A.Summers@glynschool.org
Mr Taylor English, Lead Practitioner, CFC P.Taylor@glynschool.org
Mr Taylor-Kublik History, Lead Practitioner I.Taylor-Kublik@glynschool.org
Mrs Thomas Science, KS3 Coordinator A.Thomas@glynschool.org
Dr Thomassen Science J.Thomassen@glynschool.org
Mr Toye Head of Design Technology M.Toye@glynschool.org
Mr Trusler PE, Deputy Head of Derby House H.Trusler@glynschool.org
Mrs Turnbull English, Specialist Teacher of SEND, Deputy Head of Tudor House G.Turnbull@glynschool.org
Mr Varma Mathematics, Lead Teacher for Pupil Premium K.Varma@glynschool.org
Miss Vazquez Deputy Head of MFL A.Vazquez@glynschool.org
Miss Ward English D.Ward0@glynschool.org
Miss West Head of Food Technology S.West@glynschool.org
Miss Zimmermann Mathematics, Head of Tudor House, SSC and Intervention Lead, DDSL J.Zimmermann@glynschool.org

Administration

Ms Berlin Administration Assistant  D.Berlin@glynschool.org
Mrs Cumlin Administration Assistant  G.Cumlin@glynschool.org
Mrs  Buckland Administration Assistant L.Buckland@glynschool.org
Mrs Fox Finance Assistant (Trips) J.Fox@glynschool.org
Mrs Gimson PA to Associate and Deputy Headteachers, DDSL E.Gimson@glynschool.org
Miss Meadows School Receptionist, Publicity Officer & Future  First M.Meadows@glynschool.org
Ms Narasimhan Human Resources S.Narasimhan@glynschool.org
Mrs Overington School Secretary J.Overington@glynschool.org
Mrs Packman Administration Assistant S.Packman@glynschool.org
Mrs Scruton Attendance Officer J.Scruton@glynschool.org
Mrs Smith Finance Assistant (Trips) E.Smith0@glynschool.org
Mrs Stillman School Receptionist C.Stillman@glynschool.org
Mrs Thompson Student Services and Medical Room Assistant K.Thompson0@glynschool.org

Cover Supervisors

Mrs Mabbott Cover Supervisor G.Mabbott@glynschool.org
Mr Matthews Cover Supervisor J.Matthews@glynschool.org

Examinations Department

Mrs Ramus Examinations Officer R.Ramus@glynschool.org
Mrs Keen Examinations Administrative Assistant  L.Rogers0@glynschool.org
Mrs Wildenberg Examinations Administrative Assistant  D.Wildenberg@glynschool.org

Inclusion and Student Support

Mr Derbyshire SEND Exam Access Leader G.Derbyshire@glynschool.org
Miss Brindle-Carter Learning Support Assistant D.Brindle-Carter@glynschool.org
Mrs Cooke Assistant SENCO K.Cooke@glynschool.org
Mrs Fairbrother Head of Bourne House, DDSL J.Fairbrother@glynschool.org
Mrs Johnston Learning Support Assistant A.Johnston@glynschool.org
Mr Miller Learning Support Assistant, Acting Deputy Head of Carew House N.Miller0@glynschool.org
Miss Nakitende Learning Support Assistant R.Nakitende@glynschool.org
Mr Nimmo Learning Support Assistant K.Nimmo@glynschool.org
Mrs Regan Head of Carew House, Senior Learning Mentor KS3, Transition, DDSL R.Regan@glynschool.org
Mrs Ross School Counsellor D.Ross@glynschool.org
Mrs Scafidi Learning Support Assistant D.Scafidi@glynschool.org
Mrs Wiles HLTA S.Wiles@glynschool.org
Ms Wilson-David Senior Learning Mentor KS4, Alternative Education, CCF and Duke of Edinburgh Coordinator, DDSL C.Wilson-David@glynschool.org
Mrs Zhang Learning Support Assistant M.Zhang@glynschool.org

Premises

Mr Bailey Premises Manager T.Bailey@glynschool.org
Mr Bridgman Deputy Premises Manager A.Bridgman@glynschool.org
Mr De Souza Premises Assistant C.DeSouza@glynschool.org
Mr Kitson Premises Assistant S.Kitson@glynschool.org
Mr Matthews Premises Manager R.Matthews0@glynschool.org

Sixth Form Department, Resource Centre & Study Centre

Mrs Bennett PA to Sixth Form Leadership, Careers and UCAS, DDSL J.Bennett0@glynschool.org
Mrs Breckon Sixth Form Study Area Supervisor J.Breckon@glynschool.org
Mrs Brooker Sixth Form Attendance, Administration Assistant D.Brooker0@glynschool.org
Mrs Johns KS5 Learning Mentor, Sixth Form Study Area Supervisor M.Johns@glynschool.org
Mr  Maude Sixth Form Study Area Supervisor J.Maude@glynschool.org
Mrs Woolridge Study Skills Director C.Woolridge@glynschool.org

Technical Support

Mrs Clark Senior Science Technician, HLTA L.Clark@glynschool.org
Mrs Edwards Food Technology Technician M.Edwards@glynschool.org
Mr Martin DT Technician R.Martin@glynschool.org
Mr Robinson Senior Science Technician A.Robinson@glynschool.org
Ms Sewell Science Technician A.Sewell@glynschool.org
Mr Simmons Science Technician P.Simmons@glynschool.org
Mrs Stevens Art Technician F.Stevens@glynschool.org
Mrs Thorley Science Technician J.Thorley@glynschool.org
Mrs White Science Technician K.White@glynschool.org

Cucina Catering

Mr Gilbert Cuncina Chef cucina@glynschool.org