Twitter Wall

Twitter Wall

21/12/20

For all those that might be struggling over the Christmas period, do not forget that there are many organisations out there to help you. Please use our Glyn SHARP page for a huge amount of links to different organisations. https://t.co/yyQm70aWhR . Stay Safe and Stay Well

Twitter Post Image

16/12/20

Difficult to see but this is the moment yesterday afternoon that 8 Abbey and 8 Tudor took it upon themselves to take the knee for Black Lives Matter at the start of their House Football Final. We are very proud of them. https://t.co/vo1BMJEo1J

11/12/20

'Save the Children' charity Mufti Day today - thank you to Glyn families for your generous donations for such an important charity

11/12/20

Do take a look at this week's Glyn Newsletter via this link: https://t.co/Wxvyveo7ti

10/12/20

Friday 11 December is a Mufti Day in aid of Save the Children. Voluntary donations of £2, please. Students may wear their own clothes. Christmas jumpers encouraged! No uniform needed, but please remember face coverings!

Twitter Post Image

26/11/20

Retweeted From Glyn School P.E.

Extra-Curricular Sport is back! https://t.co/J61DDZqltq

26/11/20

Reminder: INSET Day - Friday 26 November 2020 - school closed for all students.

26/11/20

Do take a look at this week's Glyn Newsletter! https://t.co/xAKFoVNWW0

Twitter Post Image

26/11/20

Looks chilly in Swanage! Year 13 conducting their geography field work today. https://t.co/i4FBv4Ep48

23/11/20

Friday 27 November is a Staff Training Day (INSET) so will be closed to all students on that day.

23/11/20

Do take a look at our Glyn School Newsletter! https://t.co/Mu0q7pcYkv

23/10/20

Do take a look at this week's Glyn Newsletter - cricket and sailing successes, plus other uplifting news: https://t.co/wy77UMfd5E

22/10/20

Reminder that Friday 23 October is a Mufti Day - donations of £2 at the school gates to the Glyn PSA gratefully received. Monies raised provide extra resources for the benefit of our students. Thank you.

16/10/20

Do take a look at this week's Glyn School Newsletter! https://t.co/B4rAkvn2vS

09/10/20

Our Sixth Form Virtual Open Evening will be held on Thursday 15 October 2020, so please check our website on that date. Sadly, no tours or visits this year, but do join us virtually on 15 Oct!

09/10/20

Do take a look at this week's Glyn Newsletter! https://t.co/1XgfSPFkVH

02/10/20

Do take a look at this week's Glyn School Newsletter! https://t.co/sBAm7KwZQi

01/10/20

Our Virtual Open Evening is now available! Please follow this link: https://t.co/TRjCx4UAQk or via our website https://t.co/z2M3dUDJOb

01/10/20

Available from 4.30pm, our virtual open evening will be available for viewing throughout October via our website https://t.co/z2M3dUDJOb

01/10/20

Virtual Open Evening goes live at 4.30pm! Link via our school website https://t.co/z2M3dUDJOb.

Staff Contact List

Email is the best way of contacting a member of staff, but you are also welcome to telephone the school to leave a message for them.

We are committed to responding as quickly as possible, but please be mindful that teachers will be busy teaching for most of the school day.  Please allow 48 hours for a response to your email.

Please contact your child's Form Tutor or Head of House with any pastoral queries and the subject teacher with academic queries.

If your query is urgent, please ring the school reception on 020 8716 4949 between 8am and 4.30pm

To email staff at Glyn School, please use the standard formula, which would be the forename initial, followed by a fullstop, followed by the surname @glynschool.org. (eg: Mrs E Gimson - e.gimson@glynschool.org) If there is any variation to the email format it will be stated below.  

Leadership and Management Team (LMT)

 

Duffield, Mr M 

Executive Headteacher

Please send enquiries to K.Menagh@glynschool.org

Garrod, Mrs J 

Head of School, PE

J.Garrod@glynschool.org

Hayter, Mr T 

Deputy Headteacher, English

T.Hayter@glynschool.org

Cortizo, Miss A 

Assistant Headteacher, History

A.Cortizo@glynschool.org

Holloway, Mr B 

Assistant Headteacher, Mathematics, PE, DDSL (Years 9,10&11)

B.Holloway@glynschool.org

Jones, Ms K 

Assistant Headteacher, Mathematics

K.Jones@glynschool.org

Lightfoot, Mr R 

Assistant Headteacher, Science, DDSL (Years 7&8)

R.Lightfoot@glynschool.org

Thompkins, Miss H

Assistant Headteacher, Head of Sixth Form, Sociology, Designated Safeguarding Lead

H.Thompkins@glynschool.org

Extended Leadership and Management Team (ELMT)

 

Brown, Mrs C 

Head of Mathematics

C.Brown@glynschool.org

Calvin, Ms D 

Head of English, Media & Literacy (maternity leave)

D.Calvin@glynschool.org

Coleman, Mr A 

Maths, Acting Professional Development Team Lead, Lead Practitioner

A.Coleman@glynschool.org

Dinnage, Mr M 

Head of Humanities

M.Dinnage@glynschool.org

Gascoigne, Miss A 

Head of Creative, Performing Arts & Technology Faculty, Deputy SCITT Professional Tutor

A.Gascoigne@glynschool.org

Hammerton, Mrs J

Head of IT & Computing (maternity leave)

J.Hammerton@glynschool.org

Leyshon, Mr A 

Head of SEND/SENCO

A.Leyshon@glynschool.org

McKenna, Ms M 

Head of Science, EVC Coordinator

M.Mckenna@glynschool.org

Menagh, Mrs K 

PA to Executive Headteacher and Head of School, Cover Officer

K.Menagh@glynschool.org

Norris, Mr C 

Acting Head of IT & Computing

C.Norris@glynschool.org

Pearson, Mrs E 

Head of Social Sciences

E.Pearson@glynschool.org

Picken, Miss R 

Acting Head of English, Media & Literacy, Lead Practitioner

R.Picken0@glynschool.org

Scorgie, Mr T 

Acting Director of Sport and Head of PE

T.Scorgie@glynschool.org

Thompsett, Ms M 

Head of Modern Foreign Languages

M.Thompsett@glynschool.org

Teaching staff

 

Adams, Miss K 

Science

K.Adams@glynschool.org

Ahmad, Mr T 

Mathematics, Acting Deputy Head of St Benet House

T.Ahmad@glynschool.org

Al-Yasiri, Miss D

Computing

D.Al-Yasiri@glynschool.org

Arain, Mrs S 

Science

S.Arain@glynschool.org

Bayliss, Miss S 

English

S.Bayliss@glynschool.org

Beaney, Mr C 

Head of Drama, Acting Head of St Benet House

C.Beaney@glynschool.org

Bhasin, Dr G 

Head of Geography

G.Bhasin@glynschool.org

Bhumbla, Mr K 

Chemistry, Lead Practitioner, Head of Year 13

K.Bhumbla@glynschool.org

Bloomberg, Mrs M 

Geography, Acting Head of Derby House

M.Bloomberg@glynschool.org

Booth, Mrs J 

Science

J.Booth@glynschool.org

Braybrook, Mr J

Head of Art and Photography

J.Braybrook@glynschool.org

Brockless, Mr A

Religious Studies and Philosophy

A.Brockless@glynschool.org

Brown, Ms V 

Religious Studies and Philosophy, KS3 RS and PSHCE Coordinator

V.Brown@glynschool.org

Bryan, Mrs K 

Head of Biology

K.Bryan@glynschool.org

Caverhill, Miss S

Deputy Head of Science, Head of Chemistry

S.Caverhill@glynschool.org

Chhatralia, Mr M 

Mathematics, Numeracy Coordinator

M.Chhatralia@glynschool.org

Churchill, Mr A 

Acting Assistant Director of Sport

A.Churchill@glynschool.org

Clare, Miss E 

Head of Law, Head of Year 12

E.Clare@glynschool.org

Clements, Ms J

History, Extended Projects

J.Clements@glynschool.org

Cooke, Mr M 

Lead Practitioner - Technology for Education, Head of Extracurricular Music

M.Cooke@glynschool.org

Cutrufo, Mrs F 

Modern Foreign Languages 

F.Cutrufo@glynschool.org

Daniels, Mr M 

Design and Technology, Acting Head of Abbey House

M.Daniels@glynschool.org

Daudi, Miss H 

Science

H.Daudi@glynschool.org
Davies, Miss S Drama S.Davies1@glynschool.org

Davey, Mrs H 

English, Head of Media

H.Davey@glynschool.org

Davis, Mrs S 

Head of Music, Lead Practitioner, SCITT Regional Lead

S.Davis@glynschool.org
Day, Mr M

Business Studies

M.Day@glynschool.org

Derbyshire, Mr G 

SEND Exam Access Leader

G.Derbyshire@glynschool.org

Dixon, Miss M 

Science

M.Dixon@glynschool.org

Duncan, Mrs S 

Science

S.Duncan@glynschool.org

Dunham, Mrs M 

SEND, Assistant Intervention Lead

M.Dunham@glynschool.org

Ellis, Mr J 

PE, Cricket and Rugby Academy Leader

J.Ellis@glynschool.org

Ennos, Ms L 

KS5 English Coordinator

L.Ennos@glynschool.org

Falcao, Mrs V

MFL, Lead Practitioner, CFC

V.Falcao@glynschool.org

Gravenell, Mr N 

English

N.Gravenell@glynschool.org

Grigg, Mr H 

Mathematics, Lead Practitioner, CFC

H.Grigg@glynschool.org

Hall, Mrs R

Deputy Head of Social Sciences, Head of Economics

R.Hall@glynschool.org

Hartnett, Mrs S 

English, KS4 Coordinator

S.Hartnett@glynschool.org

Hazzard, Mr P 

History, Government and Politics, Deputy Head of House - Derby

P.Hazzard@glynschool.org

Hinchcliffe, Miss A 

Design Technology, KS3 Coordinator

A.Hinchcliffe@glynschool.org

Howard, Mr G

History

G.Howard0@glynschool.org

Inthirarajah, Mr T

Science, Lead Practitioner

T.Inthirarajah@glynschool.org

Jackson, Miss S

Mathematics

S.Jackson-Hussain@glynschool.org

Jade, Miss A 

English

A.Jade@glynschool.org

Jeyarajah, Miss M 

English, Deputy Head of Sixth Form - Student Support & Progress

M.Jeyarajah@glynschool.org

Kay, Miss E 

English, Lead Practitioner

E.Kay@glynschool.org

Keating, Mr M 

Science, Lead Practitioner

M.Keating@glynschool.org

Kinnaird, Mr R 

History, CFC

R.Kinnaird@glynschool.org

Knight, Mr S 

PE, Lead Practitioner, CFC Professional Tutor

S.Knight0@glynschool.org

Lawrence, Mr R 

E-Learning, Lead Practitioner

R.Lawrence@glynschool.org

Lindley, Miss S

English, Deputy Head of Sixth Form - Next steps and Enrichment

S.Lindley@glynschool.org

Lindsay, Mrs M 

Acting Deputy Head of Modern Foreign Languages

M.Lindsay@glynschool.org

Long, Mr J 

PE, Acting Deputy Head of Abbey House

J.Long@glynschool.org

Lott, Mrs J 

Religious Studies, KS5 Coordinator

J.Lott@glynschool.org

Macgregor, Mr J 

Mathematics, KS3 Coordinator

J.Macgregor@glynschool.org

MacLeod, Mr K

PE, KS3 Coordinator

K.MacLeod@glynschool.org

McKay, Mr A 

PE, Football Academy Leader, BTEC Quality Nominee and Vocational 

A.McKay@glynschool.org

Merchan Paules, Ms L 

Modern Foreign Languages

L.Merchanpaules@glynschool.org

Meyer, Mr A 

Head of Business Studies

A.Meyer@glynschool.org

Mohamed, Miss S 

Modern Foreign Languages

S.Mohamed0@glynschool.org

Munns, Mrs N 

English

N.Munns@glynschool.org

Olsen, Mr S 

English

S.Olsen@glynschool.org

Patel, Miss D 

Science, Lead Practitioner, CFC

D.Patel@glynschool.org

Phillips, Miss J 

English, KS3 Coordinator

J.Phillips@glynschool.org

Piper, Miss P 

Head of Psychology, Acting Head of Oaks House

P.Piper@glynschool.org

Poole, Mrs K 

Science

K.Poole@glynschool.org

Rathore, Mrs A

Mathematics

A.Rathore@glynschool.org

Ridpath, Mr T 

Business Studies, Lead Practitioner

T.Ridpath@glynschool.org

Ryell, Mrs J 

Geography

J.Ryell@glynschool.org

Seal, Miss L 

English, Head of Oaks House (Maternity Leave)

L.Seal@glynschool.org

Siddique, Mr S

Physics, Lead Practitioner

S.Siddique@glynschool.org

Sidhu, Mr J

Mathematics

J.Sidhu@glynschool.org

Sinclair, Mr C 

Head of Physics

C.Sinclair@glynschool.org

Sledmore, Mr S 

Head of Sociology

S.Sledmore@glynschool.org

Southall, Miss C 

Drama, Head of Merton House

C.Southall@glynschool.org

Stephenson, Ms S

Business Studies and Geography, CFC

S.Stephenson@glynschool.org

Stokes, Miss L 

Mathematics, Raising Standards Leader

L.Stokes@glynschool.org

Stone, Miss T

Religious Studies, KS4 Coordinator

T.Stone@glynschool.org

Sullivan, Mr K 

Design Technology, DDSL, Safeguarding for Pupil Premium

K.Sullivan0@glynschool.org

Summers, Mr A 

Head of History, Acting Deputy Head of Bourne House

A.Summers@glynschool.org

Taylor, Mr P 

English, Lead Practitioner, CFC

P.Taylor@glynschool.org

Thayaparan, Miss L 

Mathematics

L.Thayaparan@glynschool.org

Thomas, Mrs A 

Science, KS3 Coordinator

A.Thomas@glynschool.org

Thomassen, Dr J

Science

J.Thomassen@glynschool.org

Toye, Mr M 

Head of Design Technology

M.Toye@glynschool.org

Trusler, Mr H 

PE

H.Trusler@glynschool.org

Turnbull, Mrs G

English, Specialist Teacher of SEND, Deputy Head of Tudor House

G.Turnbull@glynschool.org

Varma, Mr K 

Mathematics, Lead Teacher for Pupil Premium

K.Varma@glynschool.org

Vazquez, Miss A

Deputy Head of MFL (maternity leave)

A.Vazquez@glynschool.org

West, Miss S 

Head of Food Technology

S.West@glynschool.org

Wright, Mr K

PE

K.Wright0@glynschool.org

Zhang, Mrs M 

Mathematics

M.Zhang@glynschool.org

Zimmermann, Miss J 

Mathematics, Head of Tudor House, SSC and Intervention Lead, DDSL

J.Zimmermann@glynschool.org

Inclusion and Student Support

 

Breeden, Miss C

Learning Support Assistant

C.Breeden@glynschool.org

Cooke, Mrs K

Assistant SENCO

K.Cooke@glynschool.org

Fairbrother, Mrs J

Head of Bourne House, DDSL

J.Fairbrother@glynschool.org
Griffiths, Mrs A Learning Support Assistant

A.Griffiths@glynschool.org

Harrison, Miss R

Academic Mentor R.Harrison@glynschool.org

Johnston, Mrs A 

Learning Support Assistant

A.Johnston@glynschool.org

Mason, Mr A

Learning Support Assistant

A.Mason@glynschool.org

Miller, Mr N 

Learning Support Assistant, Acting Deputy Head of Carew House

N.Miller0@glynschool.org

Nakitende, Miss R

Learning Support Assistant

R.Nakitende@glynschool.org

Nimmo, Mr K 

Learning Support Assistant

K.Nimmo@glynschool.org

Regan, Mrs R 

Head of Carew House, Senior Learning Mentor KS3, Transition, DDSL

R.Regan@glynschool.org

Ross, Mrs D

School Counsellor

D.Ross@glynschool.org

Scafidi, Mrs D 

Learning Support Assistant, Deputy Head of Merton House

D.Scafidi@glynschool.org

Wiles, Mrs S 

HLTA

S.Wiles@glynschool.org

Wilson-David, Ms C 

Senior Learning Mentor KS4, Alternative Education, CCF and Duke of Edinburgh Coordinator, DDSL, Acting Deputy Head of Oaks House

C.Wilson-David@glynschool.org

Cover Supervisors

 

Mabbott, Mrs G 

Cover Supervisor

G.Mabbott@glynschool.org

Matthews, Mr J 

Cover Supervisor

J.Matthews@glynschool.org

Lee, Mr J 

Cover Supervisor

J.Lee@glynschool.org

Sixth Form/Resource Centre/Study Centre

 

Bennett, Mrs J 

PA to Sixth Form Leadership, Careers and UCAS, DDSL

J.Bennett@glynschool.org

Breckon, Mrs J

Sixth Form Study Area Supervisor

J.Breckon@glynschool.org

Brooker, Mrs D 

Sixth Form Attendance, Administration Assistant

D.Brooker0@glynschool.org

Johns, Mrs M 

KS5 Learning Mentor, Sixth Form Study Area Supervisor

M.Johns@glynschool.org

Maude, Mr J 

Sixth Form Study Area Supervisor

J.Maude@glynschool.org

Woolridge, Mrs C 

Study Skills Director

C.Woolridge@glynschool.org

Administration

 

Buckland, Mrs L 

Administration Assistant

L.Buckland@glynschool.org

Cumlin, Mrs G 

Attendance Officer

G.Cumlin@glynschool.org

Fox, Mrs J 

Finance Assistant (Trips)

J.Fox@glynschool.org

Gimson, Mrs E 

PA to Deputy Headteacher and LMT, DDSL

E.Gimson@glynschool.org

Keen, Mrs T

Examinations Administrative Assistant

T.Keen@glynschool.org

Meadows, Miss M 

School Receptionist, Publicity Officer & Future  First

M.Meadows@glynschool.org

Moses-Ramus, Mrs R 

Examinations Officer

R.Ramus@glynschool.org
Munday, Mrs C Admissions Officer C.Munday@glynschool.org

Narasimhan, Ms S 

Human Resources

S.Narasimhan@glynschool.org

Overington, Mrs J 

School Secretary

J.Overington@glynschool.org

Packman, Mrs S 

Administration - Admissions and Attendance

S.Packman@glynschool.org

Smith, Mrs E

Finance Assistant (Trips)

E.Smith0@glynschool.org

Stillman, Mrs C 

School Receptionist

C.Stillman@glynschool.org

Thompson, Miss A

Student Services and Medical Room Assistant

A.Thompson@glynschool.org

Thompson, Mrs K 

Student Services and Medical Room Assistant

K.Thompson0@glynschool.org

Valentine, Mrs K 

SIMS Officer

K.Valentine@glynschool.org

Wildenberg, Mrs D 

Examinations Administrative Assistant

D.Wildenberg@glynschool.org

Technical Support

 

Clancy, Mr B 

Art Technician

B.Clancy@glynschool.org

Clark, Mrs L 

Science Technician

L.Clark@glynschool.org

Edwards, Mrs M 

Food Technology Technician

M.Edwards@glynschool.org

Kelly, Mrs A 

Science Technician

A.Kelly@glynschool.org

Martin, Mr R 

DT Technician

R.Martin@glynschool.org

Robinson, Mr A 

Senior Science Technician

A.Robinson@glynschool.org

Sewell, Ms A 

Science Technician

A.Sewell@glynschool.org

Stevens, Mrs F 

Art Technician (maternity)

F.Stevens@glynschool.org

Simmons, Mr P 

Science Technician

P.Simmons@glynschool.org

Thorley, Mrs J 

Science Technician

J.Thorley@glynschool.org

White, Mrs K

Science Technician

K.White@glynschool.org

Premises

 

Bridgman, Mr A 

Deputy Premises Manager

A.Bridgman@glynschool.org

De Souza, Mr C 

Premises Assistant

C.DeSouza@glynschool.org

Kitson, Mr S 

Premises Assistant

S.Kitson@glynschool.org
Letchford, Mr S Premises Assistant 

S.Letchford@glynschool.org

Matthews, Mr R 

Premises Manager

R.Matthews0@glynschool.org
     
 

Cucina Catering

Mr Gilbert Cuncina Chef cucina@glynschool.org