Twitter Wall

Twitter Wall

23/10/20

Do take a look at this week's Glyn Newsletter - cricket and sailing successes, plus other uplifting news: https://t.co/wy77UMfd5E

22/10/20

Reminder that Friday 23 October is a Mufti Day - donations of £2 at the school gates to the Glyn PSA gratefully received. Monies raised provide extra resources for the benefit of our students. Thank you.

16/10/20

Do take a look at this week's Glyn School Newsletter! https://t.co/B4rAkvn2vS

09/10/20

Our Sixth Form Virtual Open Evening will be held on Thursday 15 October 2020, so please check our website on that date. Sadly, no tours or visits this year, but do join us virtually on 15 Oct!

09/10/20

Do take a look at this week's Glyn Newsletter! https://t.co/1XgfSPFkVH

02/10/20

Do take a look at this week's Glyn School Newsletter! https://t.co/sBAm7KwZQi

01/10/20

Our Virtual Open Evening is now available! Please follow this link: https://t.co/TRjCx4UAQk or via our website https://t.co/z2M3dUDJOb

01/10/20

Available from 4.30pm, our virtual open evening will be available for viewing throughout October via our website https://t.co/z2M3dUDJOb

01/10/20

Virtual Open Evening goes live at 4.30pm! Link via our school website https://t.co/z2M3dUDJOb.

Twitter Post Image

30/09/20

Not long to wait until you can join our virtual open evening and get a closer look at our amazing school and see why we are outstanding. the link will be live via our website from 4.30pm tomorrow! https://t.co/z2M3dUDJOb https://t.co/xRIjkXvugG

Twitter Post Image

25/09/20

We can’t wait to show you our virtual open evening which start from Oct 1 at 4.30pm when you can take a closer look at our fantastic school. See you there - joining details on our website soon https://t.co/z2M3dUDJOb https://t.co/HsgD8KK1bG

Twitter Post Image

18/09/20

We can’t show you in person, but we would love you to see why you should choose our outstanding school. Virtual tours available from 4.30pm Oct 1 via our school website: https://t.co/z2M3dUDJOb. https://t.co/AvmpdgkHtr

Twitter Post Image

18/09/20

We can’t show you in person, but we would love you to see why you should choose our outstanding school. Virtual tours available from 4.30pm Oct 1 via our school website: https://t.co/z2M3dUDJOb. https://t.co/F0BsxXITda

Twitter Post Image

18/09/20

We can’t show you in person, but we would love you to see why you should choose our outstanding school. Virtual tours available from 4.30pm Oct 1 via our school website: https://t.co/z2M3dUDJOb. https://t.co/fsvGjLcChc

Twitter Post Image

18/09/20

We can’t show you in person, but we would love you to see why you should choose our outstanding school. Virtual tours available from 4.30pm Oct 1 via our school website https://t.co/z2M3dUDJOb https://t.co/pPTUZCeqfT

Twitter Post Image

18/09/20

We can’t show you in person, but we would love you to see why you should choose our outstanding school. Virtual tours available from 4.30pm Oct 1 via our school website: https://t.co/z2M3dUDJOb. https://t.co/SqSsgETJPT

Staff Contact List

Email is the best way of contacting a member of staff, but you are also welcome to telephone the school to leave a message for them.

We are committed to responding as quickly as possible, but please be mindful that teachers will be busy teaching for most of the school day.  Please allow 48 hours for a response to your email.

Please contact your child's Form Tutor or Head of House with any pastoral queries and the subject teacher with academic queries.

If your query is urgent, please ring the school reception on 020 8716 4949 between 8am and 4.30pm

To email staff at Glyn School, please use the standard formula, which would be the forename initial, followed by a fullstop, followed by the surname @glynschool.org. (eg: Mrs E Gimson - e.gimson@glynschool.org) If there is any variation to the email format it will be stated below.  

Leadership and Management Team (LMT)

 

Duffield, Mr M 

Executive Headteacher

Please send enquiries to k.menagh@glynschool.org

Garrod, Mrs J 

Head of School, PE

j.garrod@glynschool.org

Hayter, Mr T 

Deputy Headteacher, English

t.hayter@glynschool.org

Cortizo, Miss A 

Assistant Headteacher, History

a.cortizo@glynschool.org

Holloway, Mr B 

Assistant Headteacher, Mathematics, PE, DDSL (Years 9,10&11)

b.holloway@glynschool.org

Jones, Ms K 

Assistant Headteacher, Mathematics

k.jones@glynschool.org

Lightfoot, Mr R 

Assistant Headteacher, Science, DDSL (Years 7&8)

r.lightfoot@glynschool.org

Thompkins, Miss H

Assistant Headteacher, Head of Sixth Form, Sociology, Designated Safeguarding Lead

h.thompkins@glynschool.org

Extended Leadership and Management Team (ELMT)

 

Brown, Mrs C 

Head of Mathematics

c.brown@glynschool.org

Calvin, Ms D 

Head of English, Media & Literacy (maternity leave)

d.calvin@glynschool.org

Coleman, Mr A 

Maths, Acting Professional Development Team Lead, Lead Practitioner

a.coleman@glynschool.org

Dinnage, Mr M 

Head of Humanities

m.dinnage@glynschool.org

Gascoigne, Miss A 

Head of Creative, Performing Arts & Technology Faculty, Deputy SCITT Professional Tutor

a.gascoigne@glynschool.org

Hammerton, Mrs J

Head of IT & Computing (maternity leave)

j.hammerton@glynschool.org

Leyshon, Mr A 

Head of SEND/SENCO

a.leyshon@glynschool.org

McKenna, Ms M 

Head of Science, EVC Coordinator

m.mckenna@glynschool.org

Menagh, Mrs K 

PA to Executive Headteacher and Head of School, Cover Officer

k.menagh@glynschool.org

Norris, Mr C 

Acting Head of IT & Computing

c.norris@glynschool.org

Pearson, Mrs E 

Head of Social Sciences

e.pearson@glynschool.org

Picken, Miss R 

Acting Head of English, Media & Literacy, Lead Practitioner

R.Picken0@glynschool.org

Scorgie, Mr T 

Acting Director of Sport and Head of PE

t.scorgie@glynschool.org

Thompsett, Ms M 

Head of Modern Foreign Languages

m.thompsett@glynschool.org

Teaching staff

 

Adams, Miss K 

Science

k.adams@glynschool.org

Ahmad, Mr T 

Mathematics, Acting Deputy Head of St Benet House

t.ahmad@glynschool.org

Al-Yasiri, Miss D

Computing

D.Al-Yasiri@glynschool.org

Arain, Mrs S 

Science

s.arain@glynschool.org

Bayliss, Miss S 

English

initial.surname@glynschool.org

Beaney, Mr C 

Head of Drama, Acting Head of St Benet House

initial.surname@glynschool.org

Bhasin, Dr G 

Head of Geography

initial.surname@glynschool.org

Bhumbla, Mr K 

Chemistry, Lead Practitioner, Head of Year 13

initial.surname@glynschool.org

Bloomberg, Mrs M 

Geography, Acting Head of Derby House

initial.surname@glynschool.org

Booth, Mrs J 

Science

initial.surname@glynschool.org

Braybrook, Mr J

Head of Art and Photography

initial.surname@glynschool.org

Brockless, Mr A

Religious Studies and Philosophy

initial.surname@glynschool.org

Brown, Ms V 

Religious Studies and Philosophy, KS3 Coordinator

initial.surname@glynschool.org

Bryan, Mrs K 

Head of Biology

initial.surname@glynschool.org

Caverhill, Miss S

Deputy Head of Science, Head of Chemistry

initial.surname@glynschool.org

Chhatralia, Mr M 

Mathematics, Numeracy Coordinator

initial.surname@glynschool.org

Churchill, Mr A 

Acting Assistant Director of Sport

initial.surname@glynschool.org

Clare, Miss E 

Head of Law, Head of Year 12

initial.surname@glynschool.org

Clements, Ms J

History, Extended Projects

initial.surname@glynschool.org

Cooke, Mr M 

Lead Practitioner - Technology for Education, Head of Extracurricular Music

initial.surname@glynschool.org

Cutrufo, Mrs F 

Modern Foreign Languages 

initial.surname@glynschool.org

Daniels, Mr M 

Design and Technology, Acting Head of Abbey House

initial.surname@glynschool.org

Daudi, Miss H 

Science

initial.surname@glynschool.org

Day, Mr M 

Business Studies

initial.surname@glynschool.org

Davey, Mrs H 

English, Head of Media

initial.surname@glynschool.org

Davis, Mrs S 

Head of Music, Lead Practitioner, SCITT Regional Lead

initial.surname@glynschool.org

Derbyshire, Mr G 

SEND Exam Access Leader

initial.surname@glynschool.org

Dixon, Miss M 

Science

initial.surname@glynschool.org

Duncan, Mrs S 

Science

initial.surname@glynschool.org

Dunham, Mrs M 

SEND, Assistant Intervention Lead

initial.surname@glynschool.org

Ellis, Mr J 

PE, Cricket and Rugby Academy Leader

initial.surname@glynschool.org

Ennos, Ms L 

KS5 English Coordinator

initial.surname@glynschool.org

Falcao, Mrs V

MFL, Lead Practitioner, CFC

initial.surname@glynschool.org

Gravenell, Mr N 

English

initial.surname@glynschool.org

Grigg, Mr H 

Mathematics, Lead Practitioner, CFC

initial.surname@glynschool.org

Hall, Mrs R

Deputy Head of Social Sciences, Head of Economics

initial.surname@glynschool.org

Hartnett, Mrs S 

English, KS4 Coordinator

initial.surname@glynschool.org

Hazzard, Mr P 

History, Government and Politics

initial.surname@glynschool.org

Hinchcliffe, Miss A 

Design Technology, KS3 Coordinator

initial.surname@glynschool.org

Howard, Mr G

History

G.Howard0@glynschool.org

Inthirarajah, Mr T

Science, Lead Practitioner

initial.surname@glynschool.org

Jackson, Miss S

Mathematics

initial.surname@glynschool.org

Jade, Miss A 

English

initial.surname@glynschool.org

Jeyarajah, Miss M 

English, Deputy Head of Sixth Form - Student Support & Progress

initial.surname@glynschool.org

Kay, Miss E 

English, Lead Practitioner

initial.surname@glynschool.org

Keating, Mr M 

Science, Lead Practitioner

initial.surname@glynschool.org

Kinnaird, Mr R 

History, CFC

initial.surname@glynschool.org

Knight, Mr S 

PE, Lead Practitioner, CFC Professional Tutor

S.Knight0@glynschool.org

Lawrence, Mr R 

E-Learning, Lead Practitioner

initial.surname@glynschool.org

Lindley, Miss S

English, Deputy Head of Sixth Form - Next steps and Enrichment

initial.surname@glynschool.org

Lindsay, Mrs M 

Acting Deputy Head of Modern Foreign Languages

initial.surname@glynschool.org

Long, Mr J 

PE, Acting Deputy Head of Abbey House

initial.surname@glynschool.org

Lott, Mrs J 

Religious Studies, KS5 Coordinator

initial.surname@glynschool.org

Macgregor, Mr J 

Mathematics, KS3 Coordinator

initial.surname@glynschool.org

MacLeod, Mr K

PE, KS3 Coordinator

initial.surname@glynschool.org

McKay, Mr A 

PE, Football Academy Leader, BTEC Quality Nominee and Vocational Education Lead

A.McKay0@glynschool.org

Merchan Paules, Ms L 

Modern Foreign Languages

l.Merchanpaules@glynschool.org

Meyer, Mr A 

Head of Business Studies

initial.surname@glynschool.org

Mohamed, Miss S 

Modern Foreign Languages

S.Mohamed0@glynschool.org

Munns, Mrs N 

English

initial.surname@glynschool.org

Olsen, Mr S 

English

initial.surname@glynschool.org

Patel, Miss D 

Science, Lead Practitioner, CFC

D.Patel@glynschool.org

Phillips, Miss J 

English, KS3 Coordinator

initial.surname@glynschool.org

Piper, Miss P 

Head of Psychology, Acting Head of Oaks House

initial.surname@glynschool.org

Poole, Mrs K 

Science

initial.surname@glynschool.org

Rathore, Mrs A

Mathematics

initial.surname@glynschool.org

Ridpath, Mr T 

Business Studies, Lead Practitioner

initial.surname@glynschool.org

Ryell, Mrs J 

Geography

initial.surname@glynschool.org

Seal, Miss L 

English, Head of Oaks House (Maternity Leave)

initial.surname@glynschool.org

Siddique, Mr S

Physics, Lead Practitioner

initial.surname@glynschool.org

Sidhu, Mr J

Mathematics

initial.surname@glynschool.org

Sinclair, Mr C 

Head of Physics

initial.surname@glynschool.org

Sledmore, Mr S 

Head of Sociology

initial.surname@glynschool.org

Southall, Miss C 

Drama, Head of Merton House

initial.surname@glynschool.org

Stephenson, Ms S

Business Studies and Geography, CFC

initial.surname@glynschool.org

Stokes, Miss L 

Mathematics, Raising Standards Leader

initial.surname@glynschool.org

Stone, Miss T

Religious Studies, KS4 Coordinator, PSHCE Coordinator

initial.surname@glynschool.org

Sullivan, Mr K 

Design Technology, DDSL, Safeguarding for Pupil Premium

K.Sullivan0@glynschool.org

Summers, Mr A 

Head of History, Acting Deputy Head of Bourne House

initial.surname@glynschool.org

Taylor, Mr P 

English, Lead Practitioner, CFC

initial.surname@glynschool.org

Thayaparan, Miss L 

Mathematics

initial.surname@glynschool.org

Thomas, Mrs A 

Science, KS3 Coordinator

initial.surname@glynschool.org

Thomassen, Dr J

Science

initial.surname@glynschool.org

Toye, Mr M 

Head of Design Technology

initial.surname@glynschool.org

Trusler, Mr H 

PE, Deputy Head of Derby House

initial.surname@glynschool.org

Turnbull, Mrs G

English, Specialist Teacher of SEND, Deputy Head of Tudor House

initial.surname@glynschool.org

Varma, Mr K 

Mathematics, Lead Teacher for Pupil Premium

initial.surname@glynschool.org

Vazquez, Miss A

Deputy Head of MFL (maternity leave)

initial.surname@glynschool.org

West, Miss S 

Head of Food Technology

initial.surname@glynschool.org

Wright, Mr K

PE

K.Wright0@glynschool.org

Zhang, Mrs M 

Mathematics

initial.surname@glynschool.org

Zimmermann, Miss J 

Mathematics, Head of Tudor House, SSC and Intervention Lead, DDSL

initial.surname@glynschool.org

Inclusion and Student Support

 

Breeden, Miss C

Learning Support Assistant

initial.surname@glynschool.org

Cooke, Mrs K

Assistant SENCO

initial.surname@glynschool.org

Fairbrother, Mrs J

Head of Bourne House, DDSL

initial.surname@glynschool.org

Johnston, Mrs A 

Learning Support Assistant

initial.surname@glynschool.org

Mason, Mr A

Learning Support Assistant

initial.surname@glynschool.org

Miller, Mr N 

Learning Support Assistant, Acting Deputy Head of Carew House

N.Miller0@glynschool.org

Nakitende, Miss R

Learning Support Assistant

initial.surname@glynschool.org

Nimmo, Mr K 

Learning Support Assistant

initial.surname@glynschool.org

Regan, Mrs R 

Head of Carew House, Senior Learning Mentor KS3, Transition, DDSL

initial.surname@glynschool.org

Ross, Mrs D

School Counsellor

initial.surname@glynschool.org

Scafidi, Mrs D 

Learning Support Assistant

initial.surname@glynschool.org

Wiles, Mrs S 

HLTA, Deputy Head of Merton House

initial.surname@glynschool.org

Wilson-David, Ms C 

Senior Learning Mentor KS4, Alternative Education, CCF and Duke of Edinburgh Coordinator, DDSL, Acting Deputy Head of Oaks House

C.Wilson-David@glynschool.org

Cover Supervisors

 

Mabbott, Mrs G 

Cover Supervisor

g.mabbott@glynschool.org

Matthews, Mr J 

Cover Supervisor

j.matthews@glynschool.org

Lee, Mr J 

Cover Supervisor

j.lee@glynschool.org

Sixth Form/Resource Centre/Study Centre

 

Bennett, Mrs J 

PA to Sixth Form Leadership, Careers and UCAS, DDSL

j.bennett@glynschool.org

Breckon, Mrs J

Sixth Form Study Area Supervisor

j.breckon@glynschool.org

Brooker, Mrs D 

Sixth Form Attendance, Administration Assistant

D.Brooker0@glynschool.org

Johns, Mrs M 

KS5 Learning Mentor, Sixth Form Study Area Supervisor

m.johns@glynschool.org

Maude, Mr J 

Sixth Form Study Area Supervisor

j.maude@glynschool.org

Woolridge, Mrs C 

Study Skills Director

c.woolridge@glynschool.org

Administration

 

Buckland, Mrs L 

Administration Assistant

l.buckland@glynschool.org

Cumlin, Mrs G 

Attendance Officer

g.cumlin@glynschool.org

Fox, Mrs J 

Finance Assistant (Trips)

j.fox@glynschool.org

Gimson, Mrs E 

PA to Deputy Headteacher and LMT, DDSL

e.gimson@glynschool.org

Keen, Mrs T

Examinations Administrative Assistant

t.keen@glynschool.org

Meadows, Miss M 

School Receptionist, Publicity Officer & Future  First

m.meadows@glynschool.org

Moses-Ramus, Mrs R 

Examinations Officer

R.Ramus@glynschool.org

Narasimhan, Ms S 

Human Resources

s.narasimhan@glynschool.org

Overington, Mrs J 

School Secretary

j.overington@glynschool.org

Packman, Mrs S 

Administration - Admissions and Attendance

s.packman@glynschool.org

Smith, Mrs E

Finance Assistant (Trips)

E.Smith0@glynschool.org

Stillman, Mrs C 

School Receptionist

c.stillman@glynschool.org

Thompson, Miss A

Student Services and Medical Room Assistant

a.thompson@glynschool.org

Thompson, Mrs K 

Student Services and Medical Room Assistant

K.Thompson0@glynschool.org

Valentine, Mrs K 

SIMS Officer

k.valentine@glynschool.org

Wildenberg, Mrs D 

Examinations Administrative Assistant

d.wildenberg@glynschool.org

Technical Support

 

Clancy, Mr B 

Art Technician

b.clancy@glynschool.org

Clark, Mrs L 

Science Technician

l.clark@glynschool.org

Edwards, Mrs M 

Food Technology Technician

m.edwards@glynschool.org

Kelly, Mrs A 

Science Technician

a.kelly@glynschool.org

Martin, Mr R 

DT Technician

r.martin@glynschool.org

Robinson, Mr A 

Senior Science Technician

a.robinson@glynschool.org

Sewell, Ms A 

Science Technician

a.sewell@glynschool.org

Stevens, Mrs F 

Art Technician (maternity)

f.stevens@glynschool.org

Simmons, Mr P 

Science Technician

p.simmons@glynschool.org

Thorley, Mrs J 

Science Technician

j.thorley@glynschool.org

White, Mrs K

Science Technician

k.white@glynschool.org

Premises

 

Bridgman, Mr A 

Deputy Premises Manager

a.bridgman@glynschool.org

De Souza, Mr C 

Premises Assistant

C.DeSouza@glynschool.org

Kitson, Mr S 

Premises Assistant

s.kitson@glynschool.org

Matthews, Mr R 

Premises Manager

R.Matthews0@glynschool.org
 

Cucina Catering

Mr Gilbert Cuncina Chef cucina@glynschool.org