Twitter Wall

Twitter Wall

Twitter Post Image

12/07/21

Our Creative Arts students are incredible! Art, Music, Drama, Food, DT...do watch our video...even the music is home grown Glyn student talent! https://t.co/zIssky8EmY https://t.co/vHZorfymsC

12/07/21

Do take a look at our weekly Newsletter! https://t.co/9aLtngb1is

12/07/21

Parents and Carers - if you did not receive the Glyn Newsletter on Friday 9 July, please check your junk! Please then move the email to your inbox, which will resolve the issue for future messages. Apologies - new parental messaging system gremlin!

Twitter Post Image

08/07/21

Open Evening postponed to Thursday 16 September 2021. We hope this new date will allow prospective families onto the school site, and we look forward to meeting you then! https://t.co/unlBiA4Dy7

02/07/21

Vacancy - are you an inspiring and experienced Careers Advisor looking for a position in an ‘Outstanding’ school? https://t.co/1pWEIld3Ed

02/07/21

Do take a look at this week's Glyn Newsletter! https://t.co/jxVNaFbXEz

29/06/21

Joining Glyn School in September 2021? Please see our Transition Experience video! https://t.co/eeYSfosABR

Twitter Post Image

28/06/21

Wishing our Glyn School Wimbledon Ball Boys all the best as the Championships begin today https://t.co/D9IqPD316k

23/06/21

Reminder! Mufti Day Thursday 24 June - own clothes, voluntary £2 on the gate for Glyn PSA, remember your face covering...remind your friends!

Twitter Post Image

21/06/21

Library book returned 19 years late - 995 hours of detention? We hope he made it in The Rock Business! https://t.co/bSiAVVOXPI https://t.co/pGGIKI8iTE

15/06/21

With regret, Glyn School Open Evening for prospective Year 7 entry has been postponed until Thursday 16 September 2021. Further details on our website: https://t.co/8z3j0dapL7

11/06/21

Friday 11 June train disruptions/cancellations, including West Ewell and Epsom: https://t.co/gTY3K8q8LK

11/06/21

Good afternoon Due to significant problems with the signalling system near London Waterloo, train services running across the whole South Western Railway network may be cancelled, severely delayed or revised.

28/05/21

Do take a look at this week's Glyn Newsletter - so much good news! https://t.co/XVuFlZIFZV

Twitter Post Image

26/05/21

Retweeted From UK University Search

✨ TWO DAYS TO GO ✨ We can't wait to welcome you along to our South UK University & Apprenticeship Search Virtual Fair! Don't miss out on the chance to get expert advice from universities, colleges & apprenticeship providers. Register now 👇 https://t.co/m4SWcOyAth https://t.co/wbbBCImYEv

25/05/21

Retweeted From Jon Chaloner 💙

💯- always interesting for staff to hear from former students who remember the way you believed in them. https://t.co/bJ0GutMmlK

20/05/21

Fabulous career opportunity for teacher of Business Studies & Economics! https://t.co/aAkaJrHLdZ

20/05/21

Exciting vacancy for Business Studies & Economics Lead Practitioner! https://t.co/ri0cGK9MhU

04/05/21

Hello! Any ideas how long Schoolcomms will be down, please? Do I stay at school and hope it comes back on, or go home?...do I stay or do I go now?!?

Staff Contact List

Email is the best way of contacting a member of staff, but you are also welcome to telephone the school to leave a message for them.

We are committed to responding as quickly as possible, but please be mindful that teachers will be busy teaching for most of the school day.  Please allow 48 hours for a response to your email.

Please contact your child's Form Tutor or Head of House with any pastoral queries and the subject teacher with academic queries.

If your query is urgent, please ring the school reception on 020 8716 4949 between 8am and 4.30pm

Leadership and Management Team (LMT)

 

Duffield, Mr M 

Executive Headteacher

Please send enquiries to K.Menagh@glynschool.org

Garrod, Mrs J 

Head of School

Please send enquiries to K.Menagh@glynschool.org

Hayter, Mr T 

Deputy Headteacher

T.Hayter@glynschool.org

Cortizo, Miss A 

Assistant Headteacher

A.Cortizo@glynschool.org

Jones, Ms K 

Assistant Headteacher

K.Jones@glynschool.org

Lightfoot, Mr R 

Assistant Headteacher

R.Lightfoot@glynschool.org

Thompkins, Miss H

Assistant Headteacher, Head of Sixth Form

H.Thompkins@glynschool.org

Extended Leadership and Management Team (ELMT)

 

Brown, Mrs C 

Head of Mathematics

C.Brown@glynschool.org

Calvin, Ms D 

Head of English, Media & Literacy (maternity leave)

D.Calvin@glynschool.org

Coleman, Mr A 

Maths, Acting Professional Development Team Lead, Lead Practitioner

A.Coleman@glynschool.org

Dinnage, Mr M 

Head of Humanities

M.Dinnage@glynschool.org

Gascoigne, Miss A 

Head of Creative, Performing Arts & Technology Faculty, Deputy SCITT Professional Tutor

A.Gascoigne@glynschool.org

Hammerton, Mrs J

Head of IT & Computing 

J.Hammerton@glynschool.org

Leyshon, Mr A 

Head of SEND/SENCO

A.Leyshon@glynschool.org

McKenna, Ms M 

Head of Science, EVC Coordinator

M.Mckenna@glynschool.org

Menagh, Mrs K 

PA to Executive Headteacher and Head of School, Cover Officer

K.Menagh@glynschool.org

Pearson, Mrs E 

Head of Social Sciences, Acting Head of Year 13

E.Pearson@glynschool.org

Picken, Miss R 

Acting Head of English, Media & Literacy, Lead Practitioner

R.Picken0@glynschool.org

Scorgie, Mr T 

Acting Director of Sport and Head of PE

T.Scorgie@glynschool.org

Thompsett, Ms M 

Head of Modern Foreign Languages

M.Thompsett@glynschool.org

Teaching staff

 

Adams, Miss K 

Science

K.Adams@glynschool.org

Al-Yasiri, Miss D

Computing

D.Al-Yasiri@glynschool.org

Arain, Mrs S 

Science

S.Arain@glynschool.org

Bayliss, Miss S 

English

S.Bayliss@glynschool.org

Beaney, Mr C 

Head of Year 9, Head of Drama 

C.Beaney@glynschool.org

Bhasin, Dr G 

Head of Geography

G.Bhasin@glynschool.org

Bhumbla, Mr K 

Chemistry, Lead Practitioner, Head of Year 13

K.Bhumbla@glynschool.org

Bloomberg, Mrs M 

Deputy Head of Year 10, Geography

M.Bloomberg@glynschool.org

Booth, Mrs J 

Science

J.Booth@glynschool.org

Braybrook, Mr J

Head of Art and Photography

J.Braybrook@glynschool.org

Brockless, Mr A

Religious Studies and Philosophy

A.Brockless@glynschool.org

Brown, Ms V 

Religious Studies and Philosophy, KS3 RS and PSHCE Coordinator

V.Brown@glynschool.org

Bryan, Mrs K 

Head of Biology

K.Bryan@glynschool.org

Caverhill, Miss S

Deputy Head of Science, Head of Chemistry

S.Caverhill@glynschool.org

Chhatralia, Mr M 

Mathematics, Numeracy Coordinator

M.Chhatralia@glynschool.org

Churchill, Mr A 

Acting Assistant Director of Sport

A.Churchill@glynschool.org

Clare, Miss E 

(on Maternity Leave) 

E.Clare@glynschool.org

Clements, Ms J

History, Extended Projects

J.Clements@glynschool.org

Cooke, Mr M 

Lead Practitioner - Technology for Education, Head of Extracurricular Music

M.Cooke@glynschool.org

Cutrufo, Mrs F 

Modern Foreign Languages 

F.Cutrufo@glynschool.org

Daniels, Mr M 

Deputy Head of Year 7, Design and Technology

M.Daniels@glynschool.org

Daudi, Miss H 

Science, Oaks House Leader

H.Daudi@glynschool.org

Davies, Miss S

Drama S.Davies1@glynschool.org

Davis, Mrs S 

Head of Music, Lead Practitioner, SCITT Regional Lead

S.Davis@glynschool.org
Day, Mr M

Business Studies

M.Day@glynschool.org

Derbyshire, Mr G 

SEND Exam Access Leader

G.Derbyshire@glynschool.org

Dixon, Miss M 

Science

M.Dixon@glynschool.org

Duncan, Mrs S 

Science

S.Duncan@glynschool.org

Dunham, Mrs M 

SEND, Assistant Intervention Lead

M.Dunham@glynschool.org

Ellis, Mr J 

PE, Cricket and Rugby Academy Leader

J.Ellis@glynschool.org

Ennos, Ms L 

KS5 English Coordinator

L.Ennos@glynschool.org

Falcao, Mrs V

MFL, Lead Practitioner, CFC

V.Falcao@glynschool.org

Gravenell, Mr N 

English

N.Gravenell@glynschool.org

Grigg, Mr H 

Mathematics, Lead Practitioner, CFC

H.Grigg@glynschool.org

Hall, Mrs R

Deputy Head of Social Sciences, Head of Economics

R.Hall@glynschool.org

Hartnett, Mrs S 

English, KS4 Coordinator

S.Hartnett@glynschool.org

Hazzard, Mr P 

History, Government and Politics, Derby House Leader

P.Hazzard@glynschool.org

Hinchcliffe, Miss A 

Design Technology, KS3 Coordinator

A.Hinchcliffe@glynschool.org

Howard, Mr G

History, Tudor House Leader

G.Howard0@glynschool.org

Inthirarajah, Mr T

Science, Lead Practitioner

T.Inthirarajah@glynschool.org

Jackson, Miss S

Mathematics

S.Jackson-Hussain@glynschool.org

Jade, Miss A 

English, St Benet House Leader

A.Jade@glynschool.org

Jeyarajah, Miss M 

English, Deputy Head of Sixth Form - Student Support & Progress

M.Jeyarajah@glynschool.org

Kay, Miss E 

English, Lead Practitioner

E.Kay@glynschool.org

Keating, Mr M 

Science, Lead Practitioner

M.Keating@glynschool.org

Kinnaird, Mr R 

History, CFC

R.Kinnaird@glynschool.org

Knight, Mr S 

PE, Lead Practitioner, CFC Professional Tutor

S.Knight0@glynschool.org

Lawrence, Mr R 

E-Learning, Lead Practitioner

R.Lawrence@glynschool.org

Lindley, Miss S

English, Deputy Head of Sixth Form - Next steps and Enrichment

S.Lindley@glynschool.org

Lindsay, Mrs M 

Teacher of MFL M.Lindsay@glynschool.org

Long, Mr J 

PE, Bourne House Leader

J.Long@glynschool.org

Lott, Mrs J 

Religious Studies, KS5 Coordinator

J.Lott@glynschool.org

Macgregor, Mr J 

Mathematics, KS3 Coordinator

J.Macgregor@glynschool.org

MacLeod, Mr K

PE, KS3 Coordinator

K.MacLeod@glynschool.org

McKay, Mr A 

PE, Football Academy Leader, BTEC Quality Nominee and Vocational 

A.McKay@glynschool.org

Merchan Paules, Ms L 

Modern Foreign Languages

L.Merchanpaules@glynschool.org

Meyer, Mr A 

Head of Business Studies

A.Meyer@glynschool.org

Mohamed, Miss S 

Modern Foreign Languages

S.Mohamed0@glynschool.org

Munns, Mrs N 

English

N.Munns@glynschool.org

Olsen, Mr S 

English

S.Olsen@glynschool.org

Norris, Mr C

Computing and IT C.Norris@glynschool.org

Patel, Miss D 

Science, Lead Practitioner, CFC

D.Patel@glynschool.org

Phillips, Miss J 

English, KS3 Coordinator

J.Phillips@glynschool.org

Piper, Miss P 

Deputy Head of Year 8, Head of Psychology

P.Piper@glynschool.org

Poole, Mrs K 

Science

K.Poole@glynschool.org

Rathore, Mrs A

Mathematics

A.Rathore@glynschool.org

Ridpath, Mr T 

Business Studies, Lead Practitioner

T.Ridpath@glynschool.org

Ryell, Mrs J 

Geography

J.Ryell@glynschool.org

Seal, Miss L 

Head of Year 8, English 

L.Seal@glynschool.org

Siddique, Mr S

Physics, Lead Practitioner

S.Siddique@glynschool.org

Sidhu, Mr J

Mathematics

J.Sidhu@glynschool.org

Sinclair, Mr C 

Head of Physics

C.Sinclair@glynschool.org

Sledmore, Mr S 

Head of Sociology, Acting Head of Law

S.Sledmore@glynschool.org

Southall, Miss C 

Drama

C.Southall@glynschool.org

Stephenson, Ms S

Business Studies and Geography, CFC

S.Stephenson@glynschool.org

Stokes, Miss L 

Mathematics, Raising Standards Leader

L.Stokes@glynschool.org

Stone, Miss T

Religious Studies, KS4 Coordinator

T.Stone@glynschool.org

Sullivan, Mr K 

Design Technology, DDSL, Safeguarding for Pupil Premium

K.Sullivan0@glynschool.org

Summers, Mr A 

Deputy Head of Year 9, Head of History

A.Summers@glynschool.org

Taylor, Mr P 

English, Lead Practitioner, CFC

P.Taylor@glynschool.org

Thayaparan, Miss L 

Mathematics

L.Thayaparan@glynschool.org

Thomas, Mrs A 

Science, KS3 Coordinator

A.Thomas@glynschool.org

Thomassen, Dr J

Science

J.Thomassen@glynschool.org

Toye, Mr M 

Head of Design Technology

M.Toye@glynschool.org

Trusler, Mr H 

PE

H.Trusler@glynschool.org

Turnbull, Mrs G

Deputy Head of Year 6 Transition, English, Specialist Teacher of SEND

G.Turnbull@glynschool.org

Varma, Mr K 

Mathematics, Lead Teacher for Pupil Premium

K.Varma@glynschool.org

Vazquez, Miss A

Deputy Head of MFL 

A.Vazquez@glynschool.org

West, Miss S 

Head of Food Technology

S.West@glynschool.org

Wright, Mr K

Abbey House Leader, PE

K.Wright0@glynschool.org

Zhang, Mrs M 

Mathematics

M.Zhang@glynschool.org

Zimmermann, Miss J 

Head of Year 10, Mathematics, SSC and Intervention Lead, DDSL

J.Zimmermann@glynschool.org

Inclusion and Student Support

 

Cooke, Mrs K

Assistant SENCO

K.Cooke@glynschool.org

Fairbrother, Mrs J

Head of Year 7, DDSL

J.Fairbrother@glynschool.org
Griffiths, Mrs A Learning Support Assistant

A.Griffiths@glynschool.org

Harrison, Miss R

Academic Mentor R.Harrison@glynschool.org

Johnston, Mrs A 

Learning Support Assistant

A.Johnston@glynschool.org

Mason, Mr A

Learning Support Assistant

A.Mason@glynschool.org

Miller, Mr N 

Carew House Leader, Learning Support Assistant

N.Miller0@glynschool.org

Nimmo, Mr K 

Learning Support Assistant

K.Nimmo@glynschool.org

Regan, Mrs R 

Head of Year 6 Transion, Senior Learning Mentor KS3, Transition, DDSL

R.Regan@glynschool.org

Ross, Mrs D

School Counsellor

D.Ross@glynschool.org

Scafidi, Mrs D 

HLTA

D.Scafidi@glynschool.org

Wiles, Mrs S 

HLTA

S.Wiles@glynschool.org

Wilson-David, Ms C 

Senior Learning Mentor KS4, Alternative Education, CCF and Duke of Edinburgh Coordinator, DDSL

C.Wilson-David@glynschool.org

Cover Supervisors

 

Mabbott, Mrs G 

Cover Supervisor

G.Mabbott@glynschool.org

Matthews, Mr J 

Cover Supervisor

J.Matthews@glynschool.org

Lee, Mr J 

Cover Supervisor

J.Lee@glynschool.org

Sixth Form/Resource Centre/Study Centre

 

Bennett, Mrs J 

PA to Sixth Form Leadership, Careers and UCAS, DDSL

J.Bennett@glynschool.org

Breckon, Mrs J

Sixth Form Study Area Supervisor

J.Breckon@glynschool.org

Brooker, Mrs D 

Sixth Form Attendance, Administration Assistant

D.Brooker0@glynschool.org

Johns, Mrs M 

KS5 Learning Mentor, Sixth Form Study Area Supervisor

M.Johns@glynschool.org

Maude, Mr J 

Sixth Form Study Area Supervisor

J.Maude@glynschool.org

Woolridge, Mrs C 

Study Skills Director

C.Woolridge@glynschool.org

Administration

 

Buckland, Mrs L 

Administration Assistant

L.Buckland@glynschool.org

Cumlin, Mrs G 

Attendance Officer

G.Cumlin@glynschool.org

Fox, Mrs J 

Finance Assistant (Trips)

J.Fox@glynschool.org

Gimson, Mrs E 

PA to Deputy Headteacher and LMT, DDSL

E.Gimson@glynschool.org

Keen, Mrs T

Examinations Administrative Assistant

T.Keen@glynschool.org

Meadows, Miss M 

Publicity Officer & Future First

M.Meadows@glynschool.org

Moses-Ramus, Mrs R 

Examinations Officer

R.Ramus@glynschool.org

Munday, Mrs C

Admissions Officer C.Munday@glynschool.org

Narasimhan, Ms S 

Human Resources

S.Narasimhan@glynschool.org

Overington, Mrs J 

School Secretary

J.Overington@glynschool.org

Packman, Mrs S 

Administration - Admissions and Attendance

S.Packman@glynschool.org

Smith, Mrs E

Finance Assistant (Trips)

E.Smith0@glynschool.org

Stillman, Mrs C 

School Receptionist

C.Stillman@glynschool.org

Thompson, Miss A

Student Reception and Medical Room Assistant, Merton House Leader

A.Thompson@glynschool.org

Thompson, Mrs K 

Student Reception and Medical Room Assistant

K.Thompson0@glynschool.org

Valentine, Mrs K 

SIMS Officer

K.Valentine@glynschool.org

Wildenberg, Mrs D 

Examinations Administrative Assistant

D.Wildenberg@glynschool.org

Technical Support

 

Clancy, Mr B 

Art Technician

B.Clancy@glynschool.org

Clark, Mrs L 

Science Technician

L.Clark@glynschool.org

Edwards, Mrs M 

Food Technology Technician

M.Edwards@glynschool.org

Kelly, Mrs A 

Science Technician

A.Kelly@glynschool.org

Martin, Mr R 

DT Technician

R.Martin@glynschool.org

Robinson, Mr A 

Senior Science Technician

A.Robinson@glynschool.org

Stevens, Mrs F 

Art Technician (maternity)

F.Stevens@glynschool.org

Simmons, Mr P 

Science Technician

P.Simmons@glynschool.org

Thorley, Mrs J 

Science Technician

J.Thorley@glynschool.org

White, Mrs K

Science Technician

K.White@glynschool.org

Premises

 

Bridgman, Mr A 

Deputy Premises Manager

A.Bridgman@glynschool.org

De Souza, Mr C 

Premises Assistant

C.DeSouza@glynschool.org

Kitson, Mr S 

Premises Assistant

S.Kitson@glynschool.org
Letchford, Mr S Premises Assistant 

S.Letchford@glynschool.org

Matthews, Mr R 

Premises Manager

R.Matthews0@glynschool.org
     
 

Cucina Catering

Mr Gilbert Cuncina Chef cucina@glynschool.org