Twitter Wall

Twitter Wall

22/10/21

Wishing everyone a great October half term holiday. School re-opens at normal time of 8.40am on Monday 1 November - see you then!

21/10/21

Mufti Day - Friday 21 October in aid of the Glyn PSA. Own clothes and voluntary donation of £2 at the gate. Students - do check your blazer pockets for anything you might need, such as Oyster cards or ID badges!

21/10/21

Telephone Lines Down Thurs 21/10 - with regret, our phone lines are down. Please email the school via glynmail.org

Twitter Post Image

15/10/21

Surrey Police engagement today at Glyn School. Many thanks to for coming to visit. https://t.co/yaoIatEdxa

14/10/21

We are delighted to welcome Year 11 students and their families to our Sixth Form Open Evening this evening - Thurs 14 Oct - from 4.30pm to 7.30pm. Do come along to see our outstanding Sixth Form provision.

13/10/21

Wednesday 13 October - we look forward to welcoming Year 6 pupils and their families to our Open Morning today from 9.30am to 11.00am. Sorry that there is no parking on the school site. Do come along to see our outstanding school.

12/10/21

We look forward to welcoming Year 6 pupils and their families to our Open Mornings from 9.30am to 11.00am Tues 12, Weds 13 and Thurs 14 October (sorry that there is no parking on the school site). We hope you can come along!

08/10/21

We are extremely proud of our Sixth Form curriculum which offers more subject combinations than many other schools, allows for mixing of BTEC and A Level courses, and offers courses not available at other schools, such as Law and Economics. Come along to our Open Evening!

08/10/21

Ewell Village Road Closure - a sink hole has opened up on the junction of Chessington Road and Kingston Road, near the Spring Tavern. The road is closed. Traffic from Ewell West is being diverted through Longmead Road into Epsom. Some bus routes will be on diversion.

Twitter Post Image

30/09/21

It's China Week in the canteen and the food looks simply wonderful! 吃好喝好! https://t.co/jnky9KVxEn

29/09/21

With regret, our telephone lines are down. Please email any student absences to: attendance.org

24/09/21

We are delighted that we have more and more activities happening at school again each week! Do take a look at our Glyn Newsletter: https://t.co/JUrK1g2BvC

23/09/21

Thurs 23/9 We have been made aware that an incident has taken place earlier today in Blenheim Road. Road closures on Blenheim Road and Almond Road are in place and a number of other roads are closed in Epsom. This may affect journeys home today.

23/09/21

We look forward to welcoming families to our Open Mornings, for entry into Year 7, on Tues 12, Weds 13 and Thurs 14 October 2021. Please see our website for further details and booking form: https://t.co/8z3j0dapL7

23/09/21

We look forward to welcoming current Year 12 students and their Parents and Carers to the Information Evening this evening - Thursday 23 Sept - from 5.30pm to 7.30pm. There will be some parking on the school site.

Twitter Post Image

16/09/21

No booking required for our Open Evening today (tickets for Headteacher talks handed out on arrival). Simply turn up! Current students and staff will be waiting to show you our outstanding school. https://t.co/9f93OyoyLX

16/09/21

We are delighted to welcome Year 6 families to our Open Evening TODAY from 4.30pm to 7.30pm. Whilst not compulsory, please consider wearing a face covering - thank you. We are delighted to be welcoming families onto the school site!

15/09/21

Less than 24 hours until our Open Evening! Year 6 pupils and their families are welcome to see our school on Thursday 16 September from 4.30pm to 7.30pm.

Staff Contact List

Email is the best way of contacting a member of staff, but you are also welcome to telephone the school to leave a message for them.

We are committed to responding as quickly as possible, but please be mindful that teachers will be busy teaching for most of the school day.  Please allow 48 hours for a response to your email.

Please contact your child's Form Tutor or Head of House with any pastoral queries and the subject teacher with academic queries.

If your query is urgent, please ring the school reception on 020 8716 4949 between 8am and 4.30pm

Leadership and Management Team (LMT)
Duffield, Mr M  Executive Headteacher Please send enquiries to K.Menagh@glynschool.org
Garrod, Mrs J  Head of School Please send enquiries to K.Menagh@glynschool.org
Hayter, Mr T  Deputy Headteacher T.Hayter@glynschool.org
Thompkins, Miss H Deputy Headteacher H.Thompkins@glynschool.org
Jones, Ms K  Assistant Headteacher K.Jones@glynschool.org
Lightfoot, Mr R  Assistant Headteacher R.Lightfoot@glynschool.org
McKenna, Ms M Assistant Headteacher M.McKenna@glynschool.org
Pearson, Mrs E Assistant Headteacher, Head of Sixth Form E.Pearson@glynschool.org
Picken, Miss R Assistant Headteacher R.Picken@glynschool.org
Thompsett, Ms M Associate Assistant Headteacher M.Thompsett@glynschool.org
Extended Leadership and Management Team (ELMT)
Caverhill, Miss S  Head of Science, Head of Chemistry S.Caverhill@glynschool.org
Coleman, Mr A  Head of Mathematics A.Coleman@glynschool.org
Dinnage, Mr M  Head of Humanities M.Dinnage@glynschool.org
Gascoigne, Miss A  Head of Creative, Performing Arts & Technology Faculty, Deputy SCITT Professional Tutor, Art & Desin Coordinator A.Gascoigne@glynschool.org
Hall, Mrs R Head of Social Sciences, Head of Economics R.Hall@glynschool.org
Hammerton, Mrs J Head of IT & Computing  J.Hammerton@glynschool.org
Leyshon, Mr A  Head of SEND/SENCO A.Leyshon@glynschool.org
Menagh, Mrs K  PA to Executive Headteacher and Head of School, Cover Officer K.Menagh@glynschool.org
Phillips, Miss J Head of English J.Phillips@glynschool.org
Scorgie, Mr T  Acting Director of Sport and Head of PE T.Scorgie@glynschool.org
Teaching staff
Adams, Miss K  Science, KS3 Science Coordinator K.Adams@glynschool.org
Al-Yasiri, Miss D Computing D.Al-Yasiri@glynschool.org
Arain, Mrs S  Science S.Arain@glynschool.org
Bayliss, Miss S  English S.Bayliss@glynschool.org
Beaney, Mr C  Head of Year 10, Head of Drama, DDSL (Year 10) C.Beaney@glynschool.org
Bhasin, Dr G  Head of Geography G.Bhasin@glynschool.org
Bhumbla, Mr K  Chemistry, Lead Practitioner, Head of Year 12 K.Bhumbla@glynschool.org
Bloomberg, Mrs M  Deputy Head of Year 11, Geography M.Bloomberg@glynschool.org
Braybrook, Mr J Head of Art and Design J.Braybrook@glynschool.org
Brown, Ms V  Philosophy, Religion and Ethics, KS3 PRE  V.Brown@glynschool.org
Bryan, Mrs K  Deputy Head of Science, Head of Biology K.Bryan@glynschool.org
Chhatralia, Mr M  Mathematics, Numeracy Coordinator M.Chhatralia@glynschool.org
Churchill, Mr A  PE, Raising Standards Practitioner A.Churchill@glynschool.org
Clare, Miss E  Head of Law, Head of Year 13, DDSL (Years 12 & 13) E.Clare@glynschool.org
Clements, Ms J History, Extended Projects J.Clements@glynschool.org
Cooke, Mr M  Lead Practitioner - Technology for Education, Head of Extracurricular Music M.Cooke@glynschool.org
Cooper, Mr M Modern Foreign Languages, ECT M.Cooper@glynschool.org
Cutrufo, Mrs F  Modern Foreign Languages  F.Cutrufo@glynschool.org
Dade, Miss J Geography, SCITT J.Dade@glynschool.org
Daniels, Mr M  Deputy Head of Year 8, Design and Technology M.Daniels@glynschool.org
Daudi, Miss H  Science, Oaks House Leader H.Daudi@glynschool.org
Davies, Miss S Drama, NQT S.Davies1@glynschool.org
Davis, Mrs S  Head of Music, Lead Practitioner, SCITT Regional Lead, ECT Induction Coordinator S.Davis@glynschool.org
Day, Mr M Business Studies M.Day@glynschool.org
Day, Ms S English, ECT S.Day0@glynschool.org
Derbyshire, Mr G  SEND Exam Access Leader G.Derbyshire@glynschool.org
Dixon, Miss M  Science M.Dixon@glynschool.org
Duncan, Mrs S  Science S.Duncan@glynschool.org
Dunham, Mrs M  SEND, Assistant Intervention Lead M.Dunham@glynschool.org
Ellis, Mr J  PE J.Ellis@glynschool.org
Elwell, Mrs E  Head of Psychology E.Elwell@glynschool.org
Falcao, Mrs V MFL, Lead Practitioner, CFC V.Falcao@glynschool.org
Fitzpatrick, Ms C English, KS3 English Coordinator C.Fitzpatrick@glynschool.org
Ganeshalingam, Mr C MFL, SCITT C.Ganeshalingam@glynschool.org
Gravenell, Mr N  English, Head of Media N.Gravenell@glynschool.org
Grigg, Mr H  Mathematics, Lead Practitioner, CFC H.Grigg@glynschool.org
Groves, Mrs A History and Politics A.Groves@glynschool.org
Gunawardena, Mrs T Computing, SCITT T.Gunawardena@glynschool.org
Hanna, Mr T Science T.Hanna@glynschool.org
Harrison, Miss R Science, SCITT R.Harrison@glynschool.org
Hartnett, Mrs S  English, KS4 Coordinator S.Hartnett@glynschool.org
Hazzard, Mr P  History, Government and Politics, Derby House Leader P.Hazzard@glynschool.org
Hinchcliffe, Miss A  Design Technology, KS3 Coordinator A.Hinchcliffe@glynschool.org
Howard, Mr G History, Tudor House Leader G.Howard0@glynschool.org
Inthirarajah, Mr T Science, Lead Practitioner T.Inthirarajah@glynschool.org
Jackson, Miss S Mathematics, Lead Practitioner S.Jackson-Hussain@glynschool.org
Jade, Miss A  English, St Benet House Leader A.Jade@glynschool.org
Jeyarajah, Miss M  English, Deputy Head of Sixth Form - Student Support & Progress M.Jeyarajah@glynschool.org
Kay, Miss E  English, Lead Practitioner for Language and Literacy E.Kay@glynschool.org
Keating, Mr M  Science, Lead Practitioner M.Keating@glynschool.org
Khan, Mrs Z Mathematics Z.Khan@glynschool.org
Kinnaird, Mr R  History, CFC R.Kinnaird@glynschool.org
Knight, Mr S  PE, Lead Practitioner, CFC Professional Tutor S.Knight0@glynschool.org
Laidlaw, Miss R History, SCITT R.Laidlaw@glynschool.org
Lawrence, Mr R  E-Learning, Lead Practitioner R.Lawrence@glynschool.org
Lester, Ms V English V.Lester@glynschool.org
Lindley, Miss S English, Deputy Head of Sixth Form - Next steps and Enrichment, KS5 English Coordinator S.Lindley@glynschool.org
Long, Mr J  PE, Bourne House Leader J.Long@glynschool.org
Lott, Mrs J  Head of Philosophy, Religion and Ethics, KS5 Coordinator J.Lott@glynschool.org
Lucas, Mrs L Deputy Head of MFL L.Lucas@glynschool.org
Lukalu, Mrs P Art and Design, SCITT P.Lukalu@glynschool.org
Macgregor, Mr J  Mathematics, KS3 Coordinator J.Macgregor@glynschool.org
MacLeod, Mr K PE K.MacLeod@glynschool.org
Martin, Mr J PE J.Martin@glynschool.org
McKay, Mr A  PE, Extracurricular and Opportunities Lead, BTEC Quality Nominee and Vocational  A.McKay@glynschool.org
Millar, Mr D Mathematics, SCITT D.Millar@glynschool.org
Meyer, Mr A  Head of Business Studies A.Meyer@glynschool.org
Mohamed, Miss S  Modern Foreign Languages S.Mohamed0@glynschool.org
Munns, Mrs N  English (maternity leave) N.Munns@glynschool.org
Oman, Mr J PE, SCITT J.Oman@glynschool.org
Patel, Miss D  Science, Lead Practitioner, CFC D.Patel@glynschool.org
Piper, Miss P  Deputy Head of Year 9, Head of Psychology, Deputy SENCO P.Piper@glynschool.org
Poole, Mrs K  Science K.Poole@glynschool.org
Rathore, Mrs A Mathematics A.Rathore@glynschool.org
Rice, Mr G Humanities and Social Sciences, ECT, PSHCE Coordinator G.Rice@glynschool.org
Riley, Mrs S Modern Foreigh Languages, ECT S.Riley@glynschool.org
Ryell, Mrs J  Geography J.Ryell@glynschool.org
Rylance, Mr W Biology, ECT W.Rylance@glynschool.org
Seal, Miss L  Head of Year 9, English, DDSL (Year 9) L.Seal@glynschool.org
Siddique, Mr S Physics, Lead Practitioner S.Siddique@glynschool.org
Sidhu, Mr J Mathematics J.Sidhu@glynschool.org
Simon, Miss S Business Studies and Economics, ECT S.Simon0@glynschool.org
Sinclair, Mr C  Head of Physics C.Sinclair@glynschool.org
Sledmore, Mr S  Social Sciences, Lead Practitioner S.Sledmore@glynschool.org
Stephenson, Ms S Business Studies and Geography, CFC S.Stephenson@glynschool.org
Stokes, Miss L  Mathematics, Lead Practitioner L.Stokes@glynschool.org
Sullivan, Mr K  Design Technology, DDSL (9, 10 & 11), Safeguarding for Pupil Premium K.Sullivan0@glynschool.org
Summers, Mr A  Deputy Head of Year 10, Head of History, Government and Politics A.Summers@glynschool.org
Taylor, Mr P  English, Lead Practitioner, CFC P.Taylor@glynschool.org
Thayaparan, Miss L  Mathematics L.Thayaparan@glynschool.org
Thomassen, Dr J Science J.Thomassen@glynschool.org
Toye, Mr M  Head of Design Technology M.Toye@glynschool.org
Trusler, Mr H  PE H.Trusler@glynschool.org
Turnbull, Mrs G Deputy Head of Year 7, English G.Turnbull@glynschool.org
Varma, Mr K  Mathematics K.Varma@glynschool.org
West, Miss S  Head of Food Technology S.West@glynschool.org
Wright, Mr K Abbey House Leader, PE K.Wright0@glynschool.org
Yap, Mr S Mathematics, KS5 Coordinator S.Yap@glynschool.org
Zhang, Mrs M  Mathematics M.Zhang@glynschool.org
Zimmermann, Miss J  Head of Year 11, Mathematics, DDSL (Year 11) J.Zimmermann@glynschool.org
Inclusion and Student Support
Cooke, Mrs K Deputy SENCO K.Cooke@glynschool.org
Fairbrother, Mrs J Head of Year 8, DDSL (Year 8) J.Fairbrother@glynschool.org
Johnston, Mrs A  Learning Support Assistant A.Johnston@glynschool.org
Miller, Mr N  Carew House Leader, Learning Support Assistant N.Miller0@glynschool.org
Nimmo, Mr K  Learning Support Assistant K.Nimmo@glynschool.org
Regan, Mrs R  Head of Year 7, Senior Learning Mentor KS3, Transition, DDSL (Year 7) R.Regan@glynschool.org
Ross, Mrs D School Counsellor D.Ross@glynschool.org
Scafidi, Mrs D  HLTA, Intervention Lead D.Scafidi@glynschool.org
Wiles, Mrs S  HLTA S.Wiles@glynschool.org
Wilson-David, Ms C  Senior Learning Mentor KS4, Alternative Education, CCF and Duke of Edinburgh Coordinator, DDSL (Years 9, 10 & 11) C.Wilson-David@glynschool.org
Cover Supervisors
Baxter, Ms L Cover Supervisor L.Baxter@glynschool.org
Colombage, Mr M Cover Supervisor M.Colombage@glynschool.org
Mabbott, Mrs G  Cover Supervisor G.Mabbott@glynschool.org
Matthews, Mr J  Cover Supervisor J.Matthews@glynschool.org
Sixth Form/Resource Centre/Study Centre
Bennett, Mrs J  PA to Sixth Form Leadership, Careers and UCAS, DDSL (Years 12 & 13) J.Bennett@glynschool.org
Brooker, Mrs D  Sixth Form Attendance, Administration Assistant D.Brooker0@glynschool.org
Johns, Mrs M  KS5 Learning Mentor, Sixth Form Study Area Supervisor M.Johns@glynschool.org
Maude, Mr J  Sixth Form Study Area Supervisor J.Maude@glynschool.org
Woolridge, Mrs C  Study Skills Director C.Woolridge@glynschool.org
Administration
Buckland, Mrs L  Administration Assistant L.Buckland@glynschool.org
Cumlin, Mrs G  Attendance Officer G.Cumlin@glynschool.org
Fox, Mrs J  Finance Assistant (Trips) J.Fox@glynschool.org
Gimson, Mrs E  PA to Deputy Headteacher and LMT, DDSL E.Gimson@glynschool.org
Keen, Mrs T Examinations and Student Support Administrative Assistant T.Keen@glynschool.org
Meadows, Miss M  School Receptionist, Publicity Officer M.Meadows@glynschool.org
Moses-Ramus, Mrs R  Examinations Officer R.Ramus@glynschool.org
Munday, Mrs C Admissions Officer C.Munday@glynschool.org
Narasimhan, Ms S  Human Resources S.Narasimhan@glynschool.org
Overington, Mrs J  School Secretary J.Overington@glynschool.org
Packman, Mrs S  Administration - Admissions and Attendance S.Packman@glynschool.org
Smith, Mrs E Finance Assistant (Trips) E.Smith0@glynschool.org
Stillman, Mrs C  School Receptionist, Sixth Form Study Area Supervisor C.Stillman@glynschool.org
Thompson, Miss A Student Services and Medical Room Assistant, Merton House Leader A.Thompson@glynschool.org
Thompson, Mrs K  Student Services and Medical Room Assistant K.Thompson0@glynschool.org
Valentine, Mrs K  SIMS Officer K.Valentine@glynschool.org
Wildenberg, Mrs D  Examinations Administrative Assistant D.Wildenberg@glynschool.org
Technical Support
Clark, Mrs L  Science Technician L.Clark@glynschool.org
Edwards, Mrs M  Food Technology Technician M.Edwards@glynschool.org
Kelly, Mrs A  Science Technician A.Kelly@glynschool.org
Martin, Mr R  DT Technician R.Martin@glynschool.org
Robinson, Mr A  Senior Science Technician A.Robinson@glynschool.org
Stevens, Mrs F  Art Technician  F.Stevens@glynschool.org
Simmons, Mr P  Science Technician P.Simmons@glynschool.org
Thorley, Mrs J  Science Technician J.Thorley@glynschool.org
White, Mrs K Science Technician K.White@glynschool.org
Premises
Bridgman, Mr A  Deputy Premises Manager A.Bridgman@glynschool.org
De Souza, Mr C  Premises Assistant C.DeSouza@glynschool.org
Kitson, Mr S  Premises Assistant S.Kitson@glynschool.org
Letchford, Mr S Premises Assistant  S.Letchford@glynschool.org
Matthews, Mr R  Premises Manager R.Matthews0@glynschool.org

Cucina Catering

Mr Gilbert Cuncina Chef cucina@glynschool.org