Twitter Wall

Twitter Wall

04/04/20

A great opportunity to widen your horizons and emerse yourselves in the wonder of Musicals. Andrew Loyd Webber is releasing a musical every Friday for 48 hours for people to watch. https://t.co/EEfFo9xYnS

Twitter Post Image

03/04/20

. Today is about community, and those that are vulnerable and potentially quite lonely. Why not create something that will bring a bit of joy to them, share your results with us. https://t.co/FHaJscZMeO

Twitter Post Image

02/04/20

. Today we will look at enrichment. Try visiting a virtual museum, maybe create a project based on what you see. https://t.co/boF0IrG09B https://t.co/pVNcQrMDtg

Twitter Post Image

01/04/20

Feeling concerned and anxious? Why not chat it through with some professionals https://t.co/wafFYFlyAw

Twitter Post Image

01/04/20

. Today we got one that focuses on wellbeing. Take a look at this excellent website https://t.co/kXielFY1c0 https://t.co/5MU28IkfjR

Twitter Post Image

31/03/20

. Today have a chat with someone that you are at home with. The art of conversation. https://t.co/yKykVyJAlp

Twitter Post Image

30/03/20

. Day 4. Messages that will mean a lot to those in the NHS. https://t.co/ihZVf94Jyb

Twitter Post Image

27/03/20

Day 3. Staying in touch helps you to keep some normality to life. Whether it’s on the phone or via a video link, let’s spend today catching up with those we love . Don’t forget to share with us!! https://t.co/b2dMrdAuyd

Twitter Post Image

26/03/20

. Day 2. A national competition about kindness, that has a monetary reward if I win. Don’t mind if I do... Don’t forget to share your efforts with us!!! In a world where we can truly be anything, choose to be kind 🙏🏻 https://t.co/BxZRTmfdyr https://t.co/7Md081VZTH

Twitter Post Image

25/03/20

- something to occupy your time and allow you to be creative. Day 1. We would love to see examples of your work/efforts as these challenges continue, just remember to https://t.co/rtFoWzvIFb

Twitter Post Image

22/03/20

The message is clear, wherever possible... https://t.co/R2aVS5WG3G

Twitter Post Image

22/03/20

Retweeted From Gavin Williamson

From tomorrow, schools will be closed except for children of critical workers and the most vulnerable. We must ensure NHS staff are able to access school places. Don’t take a place you don’t need. Be responsible. Keep your kids at home. https://t.co/B4QZJG7kY4

20/03/20

The government has released more details around the provision for childcare that schools are being asked to provide as part of the national effort to combat the COVID-19 outbreak. Please see our latest update here: https://t.co/PgSe54eX5r

19/03/20

Moving forward until further notice, the school will only be open to children of designated 'key workers' and those with additional needs. For further details and updated information for parents please follow the link: https://t.co/KDvyoiYDP2

19/03/20

School is partially closed again today. School is open to years 10, 11 and 13 students only. Please follow the link for more details: https://t.co/c7L7kLBgiR

Twitter Post Image

18/03/20

Schools may be closing you say? Well these cabinets aren't going to build themselves! GCSE technology students (and Mr Toye!!) still hard at work post 5pm with no sign of stopping. https://t.co/hIgZS394mj

18/03/20

School is partially closed again today. School is open to years 10,11 and 13 students only. Please follow the link for more details: https://t.co/XvJq533q7P

17/03/20

Please be advised that Year 12 parents' and carers' evening on Thursday 18 March has been cancelled. Please see website for more details: https://t.co/ByyQs04vqb

17/03/20

School is partially closed today. School is open to years 10,11 and 13 students only. Please follow the link for more details: https://t.co/ByyQs04vqb

Twitter Post Image

16/03/20

U18 Regional Rugby Success - Molly 13M who plays open side flanker, was a part of the Sutton & Epsom team who won the South East Regional match this weekend. This puts the team in the top four in the country. honoured to have her here at Glyn. Well done, Molly. https://t.co/xZn5MM4eMD

Staff Contact List

Email is the best way of contacting a member of staff, but you are also welcome to telephone the school to leave a message for them.

We are committed to responding as quickly as possible, but please be mindful that teachers will be busy teaching for most of the school day.  Please allow 48 hours for a response to your email.

Please contact your child's Form Tutor or Head of House with any pastoral queries and the subject teacher with academic queries.

If your query is urgent, please ring the school reception on 020 8716 4949 between 8am and 4.30pm

Please find below our list of staff contact details.

Leadership Management Team

Mr Duffield Headteacher Please email k.menagh@glynschool.org
Mr Ward Associate Headteacher, Business Studies A.Ward@glynschool.org
Mr Hayter Deputy Headteacher, English T.Hayter@glynschool.org
Miss Cortizo Assistant Headteacher, History A.Cortizo@glynschool.org
Mr Holloway Assistant Headteacher, Designated Safeguarding Lead, Mathematics, PE B.Holloway@glynschool.org
Ms Jones Assistant Headteacher, Mathematics K.Jones@glynschool.org
Mr Lightfoot Assistant Headteacher, Science R.Lightfoot@glynschool.org
Miss Thompkins Assistant Headteacher, Head of Sixth Form, Sociology, DDSL H.Thompkins@glynschool.org

Extended Leadership Team

Mrs Brown Head of Mathematics C.Brown@glynschool.org
Ms Calvin Head of English, Media & Literacy D.Calvin@glynschool.org
Ms Dimitrantzou Head of Mathematics C.Dimitrantzou@glynschool.org
Mr Dinnage Acting Head of Humanities M.Dinnage@glynschool.org
Mrs Hall Acting Head of Social Sciences, Head of Economics R.Hall@glynschool.org
Mrs Hammerton Head of IT & Computing J.Hammerton@glynschool.org
Mr Leyshon Head of SEND/SENCO A.Leyshon@glynschool.org
Mr Martin Director of Sport, Racquets Academy Leader J.Martin@glynschool.org
Miss McKenna Head of Science, EVC Coordinator M.McKenna@glynschool.org
Mr McShane Head of Creative, Performing Arts & Technology Faculty S.McShane@glynschool.org
Mrs Menagh PA to Headteacher and Cover Officer K.Menagh@glynschool.org
Mrs  Pearson Head of Social Sciences  
Miss Picken Professional Development Team Lead, Lead Practitioner, English R.Picken0@glynschool.org
Ms Thompsett Head of Modern Foreign Languages M.Thompsett@glynschool.org

Teaching Staff

Miss Adams Science K.Adams@glynschool.org
Miss Ahmad Mathematics  F.Ahmad@glynschool.org
Mr Ahmad Mathematics, Acting Deputy Head of St Benet House T.Ahmad@glynschool.org
Miss Al-Yasiri Computing D.Al-Yasiri@glynschool.org
Mrs Arain Science S.Arain@glynschool.org
Miss Bayliss English S.Bayliss@glynschool.org
Mr Beaney Head of Drama, Deputy Head of Bourne House C.Beaney@glynschool.org
Mr Beeken Science  P.Beeken@glynschool.org
Dr Bhasin Acting Head of Geography G.Bhasin@glynschool.org
Mr Bhumbla Chemistry, Lead Practitioner, Head of Year 13 K.Bhumbla@glynschool.org
Miss Dixon Science m.dixon@glynschool.org
Mrs Bloomberg Geography, Acting Head of Derby House M.Bloomberg@glynschool.org
Mrs Booth Science J.Booth@glynschool.org
Mr Braybrook Art, Head of Careers J.Braybrook@glynschool.org
Mr Brockless Religious Studies and Philosophy A.Brockless@glynschool.org
Ms Brown Religious Studies and Philosophy, KS3 Coordinator V.Brown@glynschool.org
Mrs Bryan Head of Biology K.Bryan@glynschool.org
Miss Caverhill Deputy Head of Science, Head of Chemistry  S.Caverhill@glynschool.org
Mr Chhatralia Mathematics M.Chhatralia@glynschool.org
Mr Churchill PE, Head of St Benet House A.Churchill@glynschool.org
Miss Clare Head of Law, Head of Year 12 E.Clare@glynschool.org
Ms Clements History, Extended Projects J.Clements@glynschool.org
Mr Coleman Maths, Lead Practitioner A.Coleman@glynschool.org
Mr Cooke Head of Extracurricular Music M.Cooke@glynschool.org
Mrs Cutrufo Modern Foreign Languages F.Cutrufo@glynschool.org
Mr Daniels Design and Technology, Acting Head of Abbey House M.Daniels@glynschool.org
Miss Daudi Biology H.Daudi@glynschool.org
Mrs Davey English, Head of Media  
Mrs Davis Head of Music, Lead Practitioner, SCITT Professional Tutor S.Davis0@glynschool.org
Miss deTellitu Liron Modern Foreign Languages A.deTellituLiron@glynschool.org
Miss  Dixon Science m.Dixon@glynschool.org
Mrs Duncan Science S.Duncan@glynschool.org
Mrs Dunham SEND, Assistant Intervention Lead M.Dunham@glynschool.org
Mr Ellis PE, Cricket and Rugby Academy Leader J.Ellis@glynschool.org
Mrs Elmas English, KS5 Coordinator S.Elmas@glynschool.org
Mrs Falcao MFL, Lead Practitioner, CFC V.Falcao@glynschool.org
Miss Garcia Maths M.Garcia@glynschool.org
Miss Gascoigne Head of Art and Photography, Deputy SCITT Professional Tutor A.Gascoigne@glynschool.org
Mr Grigg Mathematics, Lead Practitioner, CFC H.Grigg@glynschool.org
Mrs Hartnett English, KS4 Coordinator  S.Hartnett@glynschool.org
Mr Hawkes PE M.Hawkes@glynschool.org
Mr Hazzard History, Government and Politics P.Hazzard@glynschool.org
Miss Hinchcliffe Design Technology, KS3 Coordinator A.Hinchcliffe@glynschool.org
Mr Howard History G.Howard0@glynschool.org
Mr Inthirarajah Science, Lead Practitioner  T.Inthirarajah@glynschool.org
Miss Jackson Deputy Head of Sixth Form - Student Support and Progress  
Miss Jeyarajah English, Acting Deputy Head of Sixth Form - Student Support & Progress M.Jeyarajah@glynschool.org
Miss Kay English E.Kay@glynschool.org
Mr Keating Science, Lead Practitioner M.Keating@glynschool.org
Mr Kinnaird History, CFC R.Kinnaird@glynschool.org
Mr Knight PE, Lead Practitioner, CFC Professional Tutor S.Knight0@glynschool.org
Mr Lawrence E-Learning, Lead Practitioner R.Lawrence@glynschool.org
Miss Lindley English, Deputy Head of Sixth Form - Next steps and Enrichment S.Lindley@glynschool.org
Mrs Lindsay Modern Foreign Languages m.lindsay@glynschool.org
Mr Long PE J.Long@glynschool.org
Mrs Lott Religious Studies, KS5 Coordinator J.Lott@glynschool.org
Mr Macgregor Mathematics, KS3 Coordinator J.Macgregor@glynschool.org
Mr MacLeod PE, KS3 Coordinator K.MacLeod@glynschool.org
Mr McKay PE, Football Academy Leader, BTEC Quality Nominee and Vocational Education Lead A.McKay0@glynschool.org
Mr Meyer Business Studies and Economics A.Meyer@glynschool.org
Mrs Mitra Mathematics M.Mitra@glynschool.org
Mrs Munns English  
Mr Olsen English S.Olsen@glynschool.org
Miss Patel Science, Lead Practitioner, CFC D.Patel0@glynschool.org
Miss Phillips English, KS3 Coordinator J.Phillips@glynschool.org
Miss Piper Head of Psychology, Deputy Head of Oaks House P.Piper@glynschool.org
Mrs Poole Science K.Poole@glynschool.org
Mrs Rathore Mathematics A.Rathore@glynschool.org
Mr Ridpath Business Studies, Lead Practitioner T.Ridpath@glynschool.org
Mrs Ryell Geography J.Ryell@glynschool.org
Mr Scorgie Head of Academic PE, Deputy Head of Abbey House T.Scorgie@glynschool.org
Miss Seal English, Head of Oaks House L.Seal@glynschool.org
Mr Sidhu Mathematics J.Sidhu@glynschool.org
Mr Sinclair Head of Physics C.Sinclair@glynschool.org
Mr Sledmore Head of Sociology S.Sledmore@glynschool.org
Miss Southall Drama, Head of Merton House C.Southall@glynschool.org
Ms Stephenson Business Studies and Geography, CFC S.Stephenson@glynschool.org
Miss Stokes Mathematics, Raising Standards Leader L.Stokes@glynschool.org
Miss Stone Religious Studies, KS4 Coordinator PSHCE Coordinator T.Stone@glynschool.org
Mr Sullivan Design Technology, DDSL, Safeguarding for Pupil Premium K.Sullivan0@glynschool.org
Mr Summers Head of History  A.Summers@glynschool.org
Mr Taylor English, Lead Practitioner, CFC P.Taylor@glynschool.org
Mr Taylor-Kublik History, Lead Practitioner I.Taylor-Kublik@glynschool.org
Mrs Thomas Science, KS3 Coordinator A.Thomas@glynschool.org
Dr Thomassen Science J.Thomassen@glynschool.org
Mr Toye Head of Design Technology M.Toye@glynschool.org
Mr Trusler PE, Deputy Head of Derby House H.Trusler@glynschool.org
Mrs Turnbull English, Specialist Teacher of SEND, Deputy Head of Tudor House G.Turnbull@glynschool.org
Mr Varma Mathematics, Lead Teacher for Pupil Premium K.Varma@glynschool.org
Miss Vazquez Deputy Head of MFL A.Vazquez@glynschool.org
Miss Ward English D.Ward0@glynschool.org
Miss West Head of Food Technology S.West@glynschool.org
Miss Zimmermann Mathematics, Head of Tudor House, SSC and Intervention Lead, DDSL J.Zimmermann@glynschool.org

Administration

Ms Berlin Administration Assistant - Admissions D.Berlin@glynschool.org
Mrs Cumlin Attendance Officer G.Cumlin@glynschool.org
Mrs  Buckland Administration Assistant L.Buckland@glynschool.org
Mrs Fox Finance Assistant (Trips) J.Fox@glynschool.org
Mrs Gimson PA to Associate and Deputy Headteachers, DDSL E.Gimson@glynschool.org
Miss Meadows School Receptionist, Publicity Officer & Future  First M.Meadows@glynschool.org
Ms Narasimhan Human Resources S.Narasimhan@glynschool.org
Mrs Overington School Secretary J.Overington@glynschool.org
Mrs Packman Administration - Admissions and Attendance S.Packman@glynschool.org
Mrs Smith Finance Assistant (Trips) E.Smith0@glynschool.org
Mrs Stillman School Receptionist C.Stillman@glynschool.org
Miss Thompson Student Services and Medical Room Assistant A.Thompson@glynschool.org
Mrs Thompson Student Services and Medical Room Assistant K.Thompson0@glynschool.org
Mrs Valentine SIMS Officer K.Valentine@glynschool.org

Cover Supervisors

Mrs Mabbott Cover Supervisor G.Mabbott@glynschool.org
Mr Matthews Cover Supervisor J.Matthews@glynschool.org

Examinations Department

Mrs Ramus Examinations Officer R.Ramus@glynschool.org
Mrs Keen Examinations Administrative Assistant  T.Keen@glynschool.org
Mrs Wildenberg Examinations Administrative Assistant  D.Wildenberg@glynschool.org

Inclusion and Student Support

Mr Derbyshire SEND Exam Access Leader G.Derbyshire@glynschool.org
Mrs Cooke Assistant SENCO K.Cooke@glynschool.org
Mrs Fairbrother Head of Bourne House, DDSL J.Fairbrother@glynschool.org
Mrs Johnston Learning Support Assistant A.Johnston@glynschool.org
Mr Miller Learning Support Assistant, Acting Deputy Head of Carew House N.Miller0@glynschool.org
Miss Nakitende Learning Support Assistant R.Nakitende@glynschool.org
Mr Nimmo Learning Support Assistant K.Nimmo@glynschool.org
Mrs Regan Head of Carew House, Senior Learning Mentor KS3, Transition, DDSL R.Regan@glynschool.org
Mrs Ross School Counsellor D.Ross@glynschool.org
Mrs Scafidi Learning Support Assistant D.Scafidi@glynschool.org
Mrs Wiles HLTA S.Wiles@glynschool.org
Ms Wilson-David Senior Learning Mentor KS4, Alternative Education, CCF and Duke of Edinburgh Coordinator, DDSL C.Wilson-David@glynschool.org
Mrs Zhang Learning Support Assistant M.Zhang@glynschool.org

Premises

Mr Matthews Premises Manager R.Matthews0@glynschool.org
Mr Bridgman Deputy Premises Manager A.Bridgman@glynschool.org
Mr De Souza Premises Assistant C.DeSouza@glynschool.org
Mr Kitson Premises Assistant S.Kitson@glynschool.org

Sixth Form Department, Resource Centre & Study Centre

Mrs Bennett PA to Sixth Form Leadership, Careers and UCAS, DDSL J.Bennett0@glynschool.org
Mrs Breckon Sixth Form Study Area Supervisor J.Breckon@glynschool.org
Mrs Brooker Sixth Form Attendance, Administration Assistant D.Brooker0@glynschool.org
Mrs Johns KS5 Learning Mentor, Sixth Form Study Area Supervisor M.Johns@glynschool.org
Mr  Maude Sixth Form Study Area Supervisor J.Maude@glynschool.org
Mrs Woolridge Study Skills Director C.Woolridge@glynschool.org

Technical Support

Mrs Clark Senior Science Technician, HLTA L.Clark@glynschool.org
Mrs Edwards Food Technology Technician M.Edwards@glynschool.org
Mr Martin DT Technician R.Martin@glynschool.org
Mr Robinson Senior Science Technician A.Robinson@glynschool.org
Ms Sewell Science Technician A.Sewell@glynschool.org
Mr Simmons Science Technician P.Simmons@glynschool.org
Mrs Stevens Art Technician F.Stevens@glynschool.org
Mrs Thorley Science Technician J.Thorley@glynschool.org
Mrs White Science Technician K.White@glynschool.org

Cucina Catering

Mr Gilbert Cuncina Chef cucina@glynschool.org