Twitter Wall

Twitter Wall

19/04/21

Bus Strike - please visit TfL for the latest information: https://t.co/8utzbcrq2n

19/04/21

We have been advised by TfL that further industrial action will affect bus services operated by London United. Local bus services will be affected on Fri 23 April, Mon 26 April, Fri 7 May and Sat 8 May

19/04/21

Welcome back following the Easter break. Staff returned early this morning for a staff meeting, and we look forward to seeing all students in school for a 10am start.

01/04/21

Do take a look at this week's Glyn School Newsletter: https://t.co/gBaViOruoM

12/03/21

Do take a look at this week's Glyn School Newsletter via the link: https://t.co/CCaPRnvUrl

11/03/21

First round of LFD testing concluded for all students yesterday - fantastic response from everyone involved (all negative too!). We are so excited to welcome ALL students back to lessons today for the first time since mid-December.

10/03/21

Watch the RAF Careers webinar now!: https://t.co/p6dzm5yqoJ

Twitter Post Image

04/03/21

Retweeted From National Careers

Have you been looking for a job through LinkedIn? Our top tip today will help you with your search. You could also get in touch with one of our careers advisers for personalised support https://t.co/3cTMFTfRVt https://t.co/xigh3jXBb6

Twitter Post Image

03/03/21

Retweeted From National Careers

Our top tip today will help you to prepare for a job interview. If you'd like personalised advice from a professional careers adviser then get in touch https://t.co/3cTMFTfRVt https://t.co/7p7ZdAuSw3

Twitter Post Image

02/03/21

Retweeted From National Careers

Todays top tip will help you know what to do once you've completed your CV. If you'd like to discuss this or anything else career related with a professional careers adviser then get in touch! https://t.co/3cTMFTfRVt https://t.co/MQPaSKibFp

Twitter Post Image

01/03/21

Retweeted From National Careers

Today's top tip will help you to create or improve your CV. If you'd like to discuss your CV with a professional careers adviser then get in touch! https://t.co/3cTMFTfRVt https://t.co/7BN4ir4lt5

Twitter Post Image

01/03/21

Retweeted From National Careers Week

National Careers Week 2021 starts today. The Virtual Careers Fair, along with all our existing resources are available now. There are plenty providers to have a look at for inspiration, and activities for each specific sponsored day. https://t.co/F6LD8bjeXo https://t.co/QXv5yQn3BW

Twitter Post Image

01/03/21

Retweeted From National Careers Week

*** 𝙊𝙋𝙀𝙉 *** The 𝙑𝙞𝙧𝙩𝙪𝙖𝙡 𝘾𝙖𝙧𝙚𝙚𝙧𝙨 𝙁𝙖𝙞𝙧 is open 𝘕𝘖𝘞! https://t.co/ZOZn9OEkTQ 𝗧𝗶𝗺𝗲 𝘁𝗼 𝗲𝘅𝗽𝗹𝗼𝗿𝗲. https://t.co/iT2TXOLncN

12/02/21

Do please take a look at this week's Glyn Newsletter - our staff and students are very much staying engaged during remote learning! https://t.co/SkSj6Y4eKQ

11/02/21

Retweeted From National Careers Week

Absolutely brilliant thread here 👇 https://t.co/vMpa1KGzJY

Twitter Post Image

11/02/21

Retweeted From National Careers Week

𝗧𝗮𝗸𝗲 𝗽𝗮𝗿𝘁 𝗶𝗻 𝘁𝗵𝗲 𝗯𝗶𝗴𝗴𝗲𝘀𝘁 𝗰𝗲𝗹𝗲𝗯𝗿𝗮𝘁𝗶𝗼𝗻 𝗼𝗳 𝗰𝗮𝗿𝗲𝗲𝗿𝘀 𝗮𝗰𝗿𝗼𝘀𝘀 𝘁𝗵𝗲 𝗨𝗞 𝗼𝗻𝗹𝗶𝗻𝗲! 𝙉𝙖𝙩𝙞𝙤𝙣𝙖𝙡 𝘾𝙖𝙧𝙚𝙚𝙧𝙨 𝙒𝙚𝙚𝙠 2021👇 🗓 𝟭𝘀𝘁 - 𝟲𝘁𝗵 𝗠𝗮𝗿𝗰𝗵 𝟮𝟬𝟮𝟭. https://t.co/h9jXsAFQUI

08/02/21

Retweeted From Leisa Sleat

A wide ranging variety of opportunities available at GLF Schools, check out our job site and come and join an amazing family of schools 😊   https://t.co/3GTzx38695

05/02/21

To take a look at the Glyn School Newsletter dated Friday 5 February 2021: https://t.co/MWxCZh3YwL

Twitter Post Image

03/02/21

Retweeted From Captain Sir Tom Moore

https://t.co/iIZXJ1qNOa

Staff Contact List

Email is the best way of contacting a member of staff, but you are also welcome to telephone the school to leave a message for them.

We are committed to responding as quickly as possible, but please be mindful that teachers will be busy teaching for most of the school day.  Please allow 48 hours for a response to your email.

Please contact your child's Form Tutor or Head of House with any pastoral queries and the subject teacher with academic queries.

If your query is urgent, please ring the school reception on 020 8716 4949 between 8am and 4.30pm

To email staff at Glyn School, please use the standard formula, which would be the forename initial, followed by a fullstop, followed by the surname @glynschool.org. (eg: Mrs E Gimson - e.gimson@glynschool.org) If there is any variation to the email format it will be stated below.  

Leadership and Management Team (LMT)

 

Duffield, Mr M 

Executive Headteacher

Please send enquiries to K.Menagh@glynschool.org

Garrod, Mrs J 

Head of School

Please send enquiries to K.Menagh@glynschool.org

Hayter, Mr T 

Deputy Headteacher

T.Hayter@glynschool.org

Cortizo, Miss A 

Assistant Headteacher

A.Cortizo@glynschool.org

Holloway, Mr B 

Assistant Headteacher

B.Holloway@glynschool.org

Jones, Ms K 

Assistant Headteacher

K.Jones@glynschool.org

Lightfoot, Mr R 

Assistant Headteacher

R.Lightfoot@glynschool.org

Thompkins, Miss H

Assistant Headteacher, Head of Sixth Form

H.Thompkins@glynschool.org

Extended Leadership and Management Team (ELMT)

 

Brown, Mrs C 

Head of Mathematics

C.Brown@glynschool.org

Calvin, Ms D 

Head of English, Media & Literacy (maternity leave)

D.Calvin@glynschool.org

Coleman, Mr A 

Maths, Acting Professional Development Team Lead, Lead Practitioner

A.Coleman@glynschool.org

Dinnage, Mr M 

Head of Humanities

M.Dinnage@glynschool.org

Gascoigne, Miss A 

Head of Creative, Performing Arts & Technology Faculty, Deputy SCITT Professional Tutor

A.Gascoigne@glynschool.org

Hammerton, Mrs J

Head of IT & Computing 

J.Hammerton@glynschool.org

Leyshon, Mr A 

Head of SEND/SENCO

A.Leyshon@glynschool.org

McKenna, Ms M 

Head of Science, EVC Coordinator

M.Mckenna@glynschool.org

Menagh, Mrs K 

PA to Executive Headteacher and Head of School, Cover Officer

K.Menagh@glynschool.org

Pearson, Mrs E 

Head of Social Sciences, Acting Head of Year 13

E.Pearson@glynschool.org

Picken, Miss R 

Acting Head of English, Media & Literacy, Lead Practitioner

R.Picken0@glynschool.org

Scorgie, Mr T 

Acting Director of Sport and Head of PE

T.Scorgie@glynschool.org

Thompsett, Ms M 

Head of Modern Foreign Languages

M.Thompsett@glynschool.org

Teaching staff

 

Adams, Miss K 

Science

K.Adams@glynschool.org

Ahmad, Mr T 

Mathematics, Acting Deputy Head of St Benet House

T.Ahmad@glynschool.org

Al-Yasiri, Miss D

Computing

D.Al-Yasiri@glynschool.org

Arain, Mrs S 

Science

S.Arain@glynschool.org

Bayliss, Miss S 

English

S.Bayliss@glynschool.org

Beaney, Mr C 

Head of Drama, Acting Head of St Benet House

C.Beaney@glynschool.org

Bhasin, Dr G 

Head of Geography

G.Bhasin@glynschool.org

Bhumbla, Mr K 

Chemistry, Lead Practitioner, Head of Year 13

K.Bhumbla@glynschool.org

Bloomberg, Mrs M 

Geography, Acting Head of Derby House

M.Bloomberg@glynschool.org

Booth, Mrs J 

Science

J.Booth@glynschool.org

Braybrook, Mr J

Head of Art and Photography

J.Braybrook@glynschool.org

Brockless, Mr A

Religious Studies and Philosophy

A.Brockless@glynschool.org

Brown, Ms V 

Religious Studies and Philosophy, KS3 RS and PSHCE Coordinator

V.Brown@glynschool.org

Bryan, Mrs K 

Head of Biology

K.Bryan@glynschool.org

Caverhill, Miss S

Deputy Head of Science, Head of Chemistry

S.Caverhill@glynschool.org

Chhatralia, Mr M 

Mathematics, Numeracy Coordinator

M.Chhatralia@glynschool.org

Churchill, Mr A 

Acting Assistant Director of Sport

A.Churchill@glynschool.org

Clare, Miss E 

(on Maternity Leave) 

E.Clare@glynschool.org

Clements, Ms J

History, Extended Projects

J.Clements@glynschool.org

Cooke, Mr M 

Lead Practitioner - Technology for Education, Head of Extracurricular Music

M.Cooke@glynschool.org

Cutrufo, Mrs F 

Modern Foreign Languages 

F.Cutrufo@glynschool.org

Daniels, Mr M 

Design and Technology, Acting Head of Abbey House

M.Daniels@glynschool.org

Daudi, Miss H 

Science

H.Daudi@glynschool.org

Davies, Miss S

Drama S.Davies1@glynschool.org

Davis, Mrs S 

Head of Music, Lead Practitioner, SCITT Regional Lead

S.Davis@glynschool.org
Day, Mr M

Business Studies

M.Day@glynschool.org

Derbyshire, Mr G 

SEND Exam Access Leader

G.Derbyshire@glynschool.org

Dixon, Miss M 

Science

M.Dixon@glynschool.org

Duncan, Mrs S 

Science

S.Duncan@glynschool.org

Dunham, Mrs M 

SEND, Assistant Intervention Lead

M.Dunham@glynschool.org

Ellis, Mr J 

PE, Cricket and Rugby Academy Leader

J.Ellis@glynschool.org

Ennos, Ms L 

KS5 English Coordinator

L.Ennos@glynschool.org

Falcao, Mrs V

MFL, Lead Practitioner, CFC

V.Falcao@glynschool.org

Gravenell, Mr N 

English

N.Gravenell@glynschool.org

Grigg, Mr H 

Mathematics, Lead Practitioner, CFC

H.Grigg@glynschool.org

Hall, Mrs R

Deputy Head of Social Sciences, Head of Economics

R.Hall@glynschool.org

Hartnett, Mrs S 

English, KS4 Coordinator

S.Hartnett@glynschool.org

Hazzard, Mr P 

History, Government and Politics, Deputy Head of House - Derby

P.Hazzard@glynschool.org

Hinchcliffe, Miss A 

Design Technology, KS3 Coordinator

A.Hinchcliffe@glynschool.org

Howard, Mr G

History

G.Howard0@glynschool.org

Inthirarajah, Mr T

Science, Lead Practitioner

T.Inthirarajah@glynschool.org

Jackson, Miss S

Mathematics

S.Jackson-Hussain@glynschool.org

Jade, Miss A 

English

A.Jade@glynschool.org

Jeyarajah, Miss M 

English, Deputy Head of Sixth Form - Student Support & Progress

M.Jeyarajah@glynschool.org

Kay, Miss E 

English, Lead Practitioner

E.Kay@glynschool.org

Keating, Mr M 

Science, Lead Practitioner

M.Keating@glynschool.org

Kinnaird, Mr R 

History, CFC

R.Kinnaird@glynschool.org

Knight, Mr S 

PE, Lead Practitioner, CFC Professional Tutor

S.Knight0@glynschool.org

Lawrence, Mr R 

E-Learning, Lead Practitioner

R.Lawrence@glynschool.org

Lindley, Miss S

English, Deputy Head of Sixth Form - Next steps and Enrichment

S.Lindley@glynschool.org

Lindsay, Mrs M 

Teacher of MFL M.Lindsay@glynschool.org

Long, Mr J 

PE, Acting Deputy Head of Abbey House

J.Long@glynschool.org

Lott, Mrs J 

Religious Studies, KS5 Coordinator

J.Lott@glynschool.org

Macgregor, Mr J 

Mathematics, KS3 Coordinator

J.Macgregor@glynschool.org

MacLeod, Mr K

PE, KS3 Coordinator

K.MacLeod@glynschool.org

McKay, Mr A 

PE, Football Academy Leader, BTEC Quality Nominee and Vocational 

A.McKay@glynschool.org

Merchan Paules, Ms L 

Modern Foreign Languages

L.Merchanpaules@glynschool.org

Meyer, Mr A 

Head of Business Studies

A.Meyer@glynschool.org

Mohamed, Miss S 

Modern Foreign Languages

S.Mohamed0@glynschool.org

Munns, Mrs N 

English

N.Munns@glynschool.org

Olsen, Mr S 

English

S.Olsen@glynschool.org

Norris, Mr C

Computing and IT C.Norris@glynschool.org

Patel, Miss D 

Science, Lead Practitioner, CFC

D.Patel@glynschool.org

Phillips, Miss J 

English, KS3 Coordinator

J.Phillips@glynschool.org

Piper, Miss P 

Head of Psychology, Acting Head of Oaks House

P.Piper@glynschool.org

Poole, Mrs K 

Science

K.Poole@glynschool.org

Rathore, Mrs A

Mathematics

A.Rathore@glynschool.org

Ridpath, Mr T 

Business Studies, Lead Practitioner

T.Ridpath@glynschool.org

Ryell, Mrs J 

Geography

J.Ryell@glynschool.org

Seal, Miss L 

English, Head of Oaks House (Maternity Leave)

L.Seal@glynschool.org

Siddique, Mr S

Physics, Lead Practitioner

S.Siddique@glynschool.org

Sidhu, Mr J

Mathematics

J.Sidhu@glynschool.org

Sinclair, Mr C 

Head of Physics

C.Sinclair@glynschool.org

Sledmore, Mr S 

Head of Sociology, Acting Head of Law

S.Sledmore@glynschool.org

Southall, Miss C 

Drama, Head of Merton House

C.Southall@glynschool.org

Stephenson, Ms S

Business Studies and Geography, CFC

S.Stephenson@glynschool.org

Stokes, Miss L 

Mathematics, Raising Standards Leader

L.Stokes@glynschool.org

Stone, Miss T

Religious Studies, KS4 Coordinator

T.Stone@glynschool.org

Sullivan, Mr K 

Design Technology, DDSL, Safeguarding for Pupil Premium

K.Sullivan0@glynschool.org

Summers, Mr A 

Head of History, Acting Deputy Head of Bourne House

A.Summers@glynschool.org

Taylor, Mr P 

English, Lead Practitioner, CFC

P.Taylor@glynschool.org

Thayaparan, Miss L 

Mathematics

L.Thayaparan@glynschool.org

Thomas, Mrs A 

Science, KS3 Coordinator

A.Thomas@glynschool.org

Thomassen, Dr J

Science

J.Thomassen@glynschool.org

Toye, Mr M 

Head of Design Technology

M.Toye@glynschool.org

Trusler, Mr H 

PE

H.Trusler@glynschool.org

Turnbull, Mrs G

English, Specialist Teacher of SEND, Deputy Head of Tudor House

G.Turnbull@glynschool.org

Varma, Mr K 

Mathematics, Lead Teacher for Pupil Premium

K.Varma@glynschool.org

Vazquez, Miss A

Deputy Head of MFL 

A.Vazquez@glynschool.org

West, Miss S 

Head of Food Technology

S.West@glynschool.org

Wright, Mr K

PE

K.Wright0@glynschool.org

Zhang, Mrs M 

Mathematics

M.Zhang@glynschool.org

Zimmermann, Miss J 

Mathematics, Head of Tudor House, SSC and Intervention Lead, DDSL

J.Zimmermann@glynschool.org

Inclusion and Student Support

 

Cooke, Mrs K

Assistant SENCO

K.Cooke@glynschool.org

Fairbrother, Mrs J

Head of Bourne House, DDSL

J.Fairbrother@glynschool.org
Griffiths, Mrs A Learning Support Assistant

A.Griffiths@glynschool.org

Harrison, Miss R

Academic Mentor R.Harrison@glynschool.org

Johnston, Mrs A 

Learning Support Assistant

A.Johnston@glynschool.org

Mason, Mr A

Learning Support Assistant

A.Mason@glynschool.org

Miller, Mr N 

Learning Support Assistant, Acting Deputy Head of Carew House

N.Miller0@glynschool.org

Nimmo, Mr K 

Learning Support Assistant

K.Nimmo@glynschool.org

Regan, Mrs R 

Head of Carew House, Senior Learning Mentor KS3, Transition, DDSL

R.Regan@glynschool.org

Ross, Mrs D

School Counsellor

D.Ross@glynschool.org

Scafidi, Mrs D 

HLTA, Deputy Head of Merton House

D.Scafidi@glynschool.org

Wiles, Mrs S 

HLTA

S.Wiles@glynschool.org

Wilson-David, Ms C 

Senior Learning Mentor KS4, Alternative Education, CCF and Duke of Edinburgh Coordinator, DDSL, Acting Deputy Head of Oaks House

C.Wilson-David@glynschool.org

Cover Supervisors

 

Mabbott, Mrs G 

Cover Supervisor

G.Mabbott@glynschool.org

Matthews, Mr J 

Cover Supervisor

J.Matthews@glynschool.org

Lee, Mr J 

Cover Supervisor

J.Lee@glynschool.org

Sixth Form/Resource Centre/Study Centre

 

Bennett, Mrs J 

PA to Sixth Form Leadership, Careers and UCAS, DDSL

J.Bennett@glynschool.org

Breckon, Mrs J

Sixth Form Study Area Supervisor

J.Breckon@glynschool.org

Brooker, Mrs D 

Sixth Form Attendance, Administration Assistant

D.Brooker0@glynschool.org

Johns, Mrs M 

KS5 Learning Mentor, Sixth Form Study Area Supervisor

M.Johns@glynschool.org

Maude, Mr J 

Sixth Form Study Area Supervisor

J.Maude@glynschool.org

Woolridge, Mrs C 

Study Skills Director

C.Woolridge@glynschool.org

Administration

 

Buckland, Mrs L 

Administration Assistant

L.Buckland@glynschool.org

Cumlin, Mrs G 

Attendance Officer

G.Cumlin@glynschool.org

Fox, Mrs J 

Finance Assistant (Trips)

J.Fox@glynschool.org

Gimson, Mrs E 

PA to Deputy Headteacher and LMT, DDSL

E.Gimson@glynschool.org

Keen, Mrs T

Examinations Administrative Assistant

T.Keen@glynschool.org

Meadows, Miss M 

School Receptionist, Publicity Officer & Future  First

M.Meadows@glynschool.org

Moses-Ramus, Mrs R 

Examinations Officer

R.Ramus@glynschool.org

Munday, Mrs C

Admissions Officer C.Munday@glynschool.org

Narasimhan, Ms S 

Human Resources

S.Narasimhan@glynschool.org

Overington, Mrs J 

School Secretary

J.Overington@glynschool.org

Packman, Mrs S 

Administration - Admissions and Attendance

S.Packman@glynschool.org

Smith, Mrs E

Finance Assistant (Trips)

E.Smith0@glynschool.org

Stillman, Mrs C 

School Receptionist

C.Stillman@glynschool.org

Thompson, Miss A

Student Services and Medical Room Assistant

A.Thompson@glynschool.org

Thompson, Mrs K 

Student Services and Medical Room Assistant

K.Thompson0@glynschool.org

Valentine, Mrs K 

SIMS Officer

K.Valentine@glynschool.org

Wildenberg, Mrs D 

Examinations Administrative Assistant

D.Wildenberg@glynschool.org

Technical Support

 

Clancy, Mr B 

Art Technician

B.Clancy@glynschool.org

Clark, Mrs L 

Science Technician

L.Clark@glynschool.org

Edwards, Mrs M 

Food Technology Technician

M.Edwards@glynschool.org

Kelly, Mrs A 

Science Technician

A.Kelly@glynschool.org

Martin, Mr R 

DT Technician

R.Martin@glynschool.org

Robinson, Mr A 

Senior Science Technician

A.Robinson@glynschool.org

Stevens, Mrs F 

Art Technician (maternity)

F.Stevens@glynschool.org

Simmons, Mr P 

Science Technician

P.Simmons@glynschool.org

Thorley, Mrs J 

Science Technician

J.Thorley@glynschool.org

White, Mrs K

Science Technician

K.White@glynschool.org

Premises

 

Bridgman, Mr A 

Deputy Premises Manager

A.Bridgman@glynschool.org

De Souza, Mr C 

Premises Assistant

C.DeSouza@glynschool.org

Kitson, Mr S 

Premises Assistant

S.Kitson@glynschool.org
Letchford, Mr S Premises Assistant 

S.Letchford@glynschool.org

Matthews, Mr R 

Premises Manager

R.Matthews0@glynschool.org
     
 

Cucina Catering

Mr Gilbert Cuncina Chef cucina@glynschool.org