GLF Schools

GLF Schools

GLF Schools was founded in 2012 in order to enable the federation of Glyn School (an academy in 2011) and Danetree Junior School. Together, we began our journey to become a MAT of more than 1000 talented staff working with over 10,000 children in 40 schools across 5 regions in southern England.

Staff Contact List

Email is the best way of contacting a member of staff, but you are also welcome to telephone the school to leave a message for them.

We are committed to responding as quickly as possible, but please be mindful that teachers will be busy teaching for most of the school day.  Please allow 48 hours for a response to your email.

Please contact your child's Form Tutor or Head of Year with any pastoral queries, and your child's subject teacher with any academic queries.

If your query is urgent, please ring the school reception on 020 8716 4949 between 8am and 4.30pm

Leadership and Management Team (LMT)
Duffield, Mr M  Executive Headteacher Please send enquiries to K.Menagh@glynschool.org
Garrod, Mrs J  Head of School Please send enquiries to K.Menagh@glynschool.org
Hayter, Mr T  Deputy Headteacher T.Hayter@glynschool.org
Thompkins, Miss H Deputy Headteacher H.Thompkins@glynschool.org
Jones, Ms K  Assistant Headteacher K.Jones@glynschool.org
Lightfoot, Mr R  Assistant Headteacher R.Lightfoot@glynschool.org
McKenna, Ms M Assistant Headteacher M.McKenna@glynschool.org
Pearson, Mrs E Assistant Headteacher, Head of Sixth Form E.Pearson@glynschool.org
Picken, Miss R Assistant Headteacher R.Picken@glynschool.org
Thompsett, Ms M  Assistant Headteacher M.Thompsett@glynschool.org
Extended Leadership and Management Team (ELMT)
Caverhill, Miss S  Head of Science, Head of Chemistry S.Caverhill@glynschool.org
Coleman, Mr A  Head of Mathematics A.Coleman@glynschool.org
Dinnage, Mr M  Head of Humanities M.Dinnage@glynschool.org
Gascoigne, Miss A  Head of Creative, Performing Arts & Technology, Deputy SCITT Professional Tutor, Art & Design Coordinator A.Gascoigne@glynschool.org
Hall, Mrs R Head of Social Sciences, Head of Economics R.Hall@glynschool.org
Menagh, Mrs K  PA to Executive Headteacher and Head of School, Cover Officer K.Menagh@glynschool.org
Phillips, Miss J Head of English J.Phillips@glynschool.org
Teaching staff
Adams, Miss K  Science, KS3 Science Coordinator K.Adams@glynschool.org
Arain, Mrs S  Science S.Arain@glynschool.org
Baxter, Ms L Philosophy, Religion & Ethics L.Baxter@glynschool.org
Bayliss, Miss S  English S.Bayliss@glynschool.org
Beaney, Mr C  Head of Year 11, Head of Drama, DDSL (Year 11) C.Beaney@glynschool.org
Bhasin, Dr G  Head of Geography G.Bhasin@glynschool.org
Bishop, Mr A Head of Physics A.Bishop@glynschool.org
Bloomberg, Mrs M  Geography M.Bloomberg@glynschool.org
Braybrook, Mr J Head of Art and Design J.Braybrook@glynschool.org
Brookes, Dr C Chemistry, Lead Practitioner C.Brookes@glynschool.org
Bryan, Mrs K  Deputy Head of Science, Head of Biology K.Bryan@glynschool.org
Bull, Mr S PE Apprentice S.Bull@glynschool.org 
Chetty, Mr K Computer Science, ECT K.Chetty@glynschool.org
Chhatralia, Mr M  Mathematics, Numeracy Coordinator M.Chhatralia@glynschool.org
Churchill, Mr A  PE, Raising Standards Practitioner & KS4 PE Coordinator A.Churchill@glynschool.org
Clements, Ms J History, Extended Projects J.Clements@glynschool.org
Cooke, Mr M  Music, Lead Practitioner - Technology for Education, Head of Extracurricular Music M.Cooke@glynschool.org
Cooper, Mr M Modern Foreign Languages, ECT M.Cooper@glynschool.org
Cutrufo, Mrs F  Modern Foreign Languages, Acting Head of MFL F.Cutrufo@glynschool.org
Daudi, Miss H  Science, Oaks House Leader H.Daudi@glynschool.org
Davies, Miss S Drama, NQT S.Davies1@glynschool.org
Davis, Mrs S  Music, Head of Music, Lead Practitioner, SCITT Regional Lead, ECT Induction Coordinator S.Davis@glynschool.org
Dawson, Mr L PE LDawson1@glynschool.org
Day, Mr M Business Studies, Head of Business Studies, M.Day@glynschool.org
Day, Ms S English, ECT S.Day0@glynschool.org
Derbyshire, Mr G  SEND Exam Access Leader G.Derbyshire@glynschool.org
Duncan, Mrs S  Science S.Duncan@glynschool.org
Dunham, Mrs M  SEND, Assistant Intervention Lead M.Dunham@glynschool.org
Edge, Miss S English, ECT S.Edge0@glynschool.org
Ellis, Mr J  PE, KS5 PE Coordinator J.Ellis@glynschool.org
Elwell, Mrs E  Head of Psychology E.Elwell@glynschool.org
Evans, Mrs C MFL, Lead Practitioner, CFC C.Evans@glynschool.org
Fitzpatrick, Ms C English, KS3 English Coordinator C.Fitzpatrick@glynschool.org
Ganeshalingam, Mr C MFL, ECT C.Ganeshalingam@glynschool.org
Grigg, Mr H  Mathematics, Lead Practitioner, CFC H.Grigg@glynschool.org
Groves, Mrs A History and Politics A.Groves@glynschool.org
Hagan, Mr J Business Studies, Lead Practitioner J.Hagan@glynschool.org
Hanna, Mr T Science, St Benet House Leader T.Hanna@glynschool.org
Hartnett, Mrs S  English, KS4 Coordinator S.Hartnett@glynschool.org
Hinchcliffe, Miss A  Design Technology, KS3 Coordinator A.Hinchcliffe@glynschool.org
Hopton, Mrs T Psychology, PSHCE Coordinator T.Hopton@glynschool.org 
Howard, Mr G History, Deputy Head of Year 8, Tudor House Leader G.Howard0@glynschool.org
Inthirarajah, Mr T Science, Lead Practitioner T.Inthirarajah@glynschool.org
Jackson, Miss S Mathematics, Lead Practitioner S.Jackson-Hussain@glynschool.org
Jeyarajah, Miss M  English, Deputy Head of Sixth Form - Student Support & Progress M.Jeyarajah@glynschool.org
Keating, Mr M  Science, Lead Practitioner M.Keating@glynschool.org
Kepinska, Ms K Science, Lead Practitioner, CFC K.Kepinska@glynschool.org
Khan, Mrs Z Mathematics Z.Khan@glynschool.org
Kinnaird, Mr R  History, CFC R.Kinnaird@glynschool.org
Knight, Mr S  PE, Lead Practitioner, CFC Professional Tutor S.Knight0@glynschool.org
Laidlaw, Miss R Law R.Laidlaw@glynschool.org
Lawrence, Mr R  E-Learning, Lead Practitioner R.Lawrence@glynschool.org
Legg, Mr G Biology, SCITT G.Legg@glynschool.org
Lester, Ms V English V.Lester@glynschool.org
Lindley, Miss S English, Deputy Head of Sixth Form - Next Steps and Enrichment, KS5 English Coordinator S.Lindley@glynschool.org
Londono, Mrs E Food Technology, Head of Food Technology E.Londono@glynschool.org
Long, Mr J  PE, Bourne House Leader J.Long@glynschool.org
Lucas, Mrs L Deputy Head of MFL L.Lucas@glynschool.org
Macgregor, Mr J  Mathematics, Head of Year 13 J.Macgregor@glynschool.org
MacLeod, Mr K PE, KS3 PE Coordinator K.MacLeod@glynschool.org
Malik, Miss N English, ECT N.Malik@glynschool.org
McKay, Mr A  PE, Extracurricular and Opportunities Lead, BTEC Quality Nominee and Vocational  A.McKay@glynschool.org
Mistry, Mrs N Mathematics N.Mistry@glynschool.org
Mohamed, Miss S  Modern Foreign Languages, Acting Deputy Head of MFL S.Mohamed0@glynschool.org
Nandwani, Mrs D Mathematics, ECT D.Nandwani@glynschool.org
Oaten, Mr T Design and Technology T.Oaten@glynschool.org
Oti-Akenten, Mr S Design and Technology, SCITT S.Oti-Akenten@glynschool.org
Piper, Miss P  Head of Psychology, Deputy SENCO P.Piper@glynschool.org
Poole, Mrs K  Science K.Poole@glynschool.org
Poppleton, Mr A Mathematics, SCITT A.Poppleton@glynschool.org
Rathore, Mrs A Mathematics A.Rathore@glynschool.org
Rice, Mr G

Head of Philosophy, Religion & Ethics, and Teacher of History, and Business Studies

G.Rice@glynschool.org
Riley, Mrs S Modern Foreign Languages, ECT S.Riley@glynschool.org
Ryell, Mrs J  Geography J.Ryell@glynschool.org
Rylance, Mr W Biology, ECT W.Rylance@glynschool.org
Seal, Miss L  Head of Year 10, English, DDSL (Year 10) L.Seal@glynschool.org
Secular, Mr C Media, Head of Year 12 C.Secular@glynschool.org
Severn, Miss E History, SCITT E.Severn@glynschool.org
Sharp, Mr W Social Sciences W.Sharp@glynschool.org
Sidhu, Mr J Mathematics, Deputy Head of Year 9 J.Sidhu@glynschool.org
Simon, Miss S Business Studies and Economics, ECT S.Simon0@glynschool.org
Simonds, Mr M PE, ECT M.Simonds@glynschool.org
Sinclair, Mr C  Physics, Lead Practitioner C.Sinclair@glynschool.org
Sledmore, Mr S  Social Sciences, Lead Practitioner, Head of Sociology & Law S.Sledmore@glynschool.org
Smith, Ms E History, SCITT E.Smith2@glynschool.org
Stanton, Mrs S SENDco S.Stanton@glynschool.org
Stephenson, Ms S Business Studies and Geography, CFC S.Stephenson@glynschool.org
Stokes, Miss L  Mathematics, Lead Practitioner L.Stokes@glynschool.org
Sullivan, Mr K  Design Technology, DDSL (9, 10 & 11), Safeguarding for Pupil Premium K.Sullivan0@glynschool.org
Summers, Mr A  Deputy Head of Year 11, Head of History, Government and Politics A.Summers@glynschool.org
Taylor, Mr P  English, Lead Practitioner, CFC P.Taylor@glynschool.org
Thayaparan, Miss L 

Mathematics, Derby House Leader

L.Thayaparan@glynschool.org
Thomassen, Dr J Science J.Thomassen@glynschool.org
Toye, Mr M  Head of Design Technology M.Toye@glynschool.org
Turnbull, Mrs G Deputy Head of Year 7, English G.Turnbull@glynschool.org
Varma, Mr K  Mathematics K.Varma@glynschool.org
Wright, Mr K PE, Abbey House Leader K.Wright0@glynschool.org
Yap, Mr S Mathematics, KS5 Coordinator S.Yap@glynschool.org
Zimmermann, Miss J  Head of Year 8, Mathematics, DDSL (Year 8) J.Zimmermann@glynschool.org
Inclusion and Student Support
Abouhanna, Ms A Learning Support Assistant

A.Kosinska-Abouhann@glynschool.org

Chung, Mrs A Learning Support Assistant A.Chung@glynschool.org
Cooke, Mrs K Deputy SENCO K.Cooke@glynschool.org
Fairbrother, Mrs J Head of Year 9, DDSL (Year 9) J.Fairbrother@glynschool.org
Johnston, Mrs A  Learning Support Assistant A.Johnston@glynschool.org
Jones, Mrs K Learning Support Assistant K.Jones1@glyschool.org
Jones, Miss S Learning Support Assistant S.Jones0@glynschool.org
Kilcoyne, Ms A Learning Support Assistant A.Kilcoyne@glynschool.org
Nimmo, Mr K  Learning Support Assistant K.Nimmo@glynschool.org
Prime, Mrs L Learning Support Assistant  L.Prime@glynschool.org 
Regan, Mrs R  Head of Year 7, Senior Learning Mentor KS3, Transition, DDSL (Year 7) R.Regan@glynschool.org
Ross, Mrs D School Counsellor D.Ross@glynschool.org
Scafidi, Mrs D  HLTA, Intervention Lead D.Scafidi@glynschool.org
Wilson-David, Ms C  Senior Learning Mentor KS4, Alternative Education, CCF Coordinator, DDSL (Years 9, 10 & 11), Deputy Head of Year 10 C.Wilson-David@glynschool.org
Cover Supervisors
Chan, Mr A Cover Supervisor P.Chan@glynschool.org
Colombage, Mr M Cover Supervisor M.Colombage@glynschool.org
Mabbott, Mrs G  Cover Supervisor G.Mabbott@glynschool.org
Matthews, Mr J  Cover Supervisor J.Matthews@glynschool.org
Sixth Form/Resource Centre/Study Centre
Bennett, Mrs J  PA to Sixth Form Leadership, Careers and UCAS, DDSL (Years 12 & 13) J.Bennett@glynschool.org
Johns, Mrs M  KS5 Learning Mentor, Sixth Form Study Area Supervisor M.Johns@glynschool.org
Maude, Mr J  Sixth Form Study Area Supervisor J.Maude@glynschool.org
Woolridge, Mrs C  Study Skills Director C.Woolridge@glynschool.org
Administration
Anderson, Mrs S Admissions and Compliance Officer S.Anderson@glynschool.org
Baker, Mrs L Administration Assistant L.Baker0@glynschool.org
Buckland, Mrs L  Administration Assistant L.Buckland@glynschool.org
Cooke, Mrs T People Operations Advisor T.Cooke@glynschool.org
Dean, Mrs C Exams Lead C.Dean@glynschool.org
Fowler, Mrs J School Office Administrator J.Fowler@glynschool.org
Fox, Mrs J  Finance Assistant (Trips) J.Fox@glynschool.org
Hopkins, Mrs Z Exams Assistant ZHopkins1@glynschool.org
Hurrell, Mrs S Admissions Officer S.Hurrell@glynschool.org
Kears, Mrs S Attendance Officer  S.Kears@glynschool.org
Miller, Mrs E School Office Administrator E.Miller@glynschool.org
Overington, Mrs J  School Secretary J.Overington@glynschool.org
Rowell, Mrs S School Office Administrator  S.Rowell@glynschool.org
Smith, Mrs E Finance Assistant (Trips) E.Smith0@glynschool.org
Thompson, Miss A Student Services and Medical Room Assistant, Merton House Leader A.Thompson@glynschool.org
Thompson, Mrs K  Student Services and Medical Room Assistant K.Thompson0@glynschool.org
Valentine, Mrs K  SIMS Officer K.Valentine@glynschool.org
Wildenberg, Mrs D  Examinations Administrative Assistant D.Wildenberg@glynschool.org
Technical Support
Clark, Mrs L  Science Technician L.Clark@glynschool.org
Ede, Mr A D & T Technician A.Ede@glynschool.org
Edwards, Mrs M  Food Technology Technician M.Edwards@glynschool.org
Kelly, Mrs A  Science Technician A.Kelly@glynschool.org
Robinson, Mr A  Senior Science Technician A.Robinson@glynschool.org
Stevens, Mrs F  Art Technician  F.Stevens@glynschool.org
Simmons, Mr P  Science Technician P.Simmons@glynschool.org
Thorley, Mrs J  Science Technician J.Thorley@glynschool.org
Vitzilaiou, Mrs J Science Technician  J.Vitzilaiou@glynschool.org
Premises
Bridgman, Mr A  Deputy Premises Manager A.Bridgman@glynschool.org
De Souza, Mr C  Premises Assistant C.DeSouza@glynschool.org
Kitson, Mr S  Premises Assistant S.Kitson@glynschool.org
Matthews, Mr R  Premises Manager R.Matthews0@glynschool.org