Twitter Wall

Twitter Wall

11/06/21

Friday 11 June train disruptions/cancellations, including West Ewell and Epsom: https://t.co/gTY3K8q8LK

11/06/21

Good afternoon Due to significant problems with the signalling system near London Waterloo, train services running across the whole South Western Railway network may be cancelled, severely delayed or revised.

28/05/21

Do take a look at this week's Glyn Newsletter - so much good news! https://t.co/XVuFlZIFZV

Twitter Post Image

26/05/21

Retweeted From UK University Search

✨ TWO DAYS TO GO ✨ We can't wait to welcome you along to our South UK University & Apprenticeship Search Virtual Fair! Don't miss out on the chance to get expert advice from universities, colleges & apprenticeship providers. Register now 👇 https://t.co/m4SWcOyAth https://t.co/wbbBCImYEv

25/05/21

Retweeted From Jon Chaloner 💙

💯- always interesting for staff to hear from former students who remember the way you believed in them. https://t.co/bJ0GutMmlK

20/05/21

Fabulous career opportunity for teacher of Business Studies & Economics! https://t.co/aAkaJrHLdZ

20/05/21

Exciting vacancy for Business Studies & Economics Lead Practitioner! https://t.co/ri0cGK9MhU

04/05/21

Hello! Any ideas how long Schoolcomms will be down, please? Do I stay at school and hope it comes back on, or go home?...do I stay or do I go now?!?

30/04/21

Remember that Monday 3 May is a Bank Holiday. We will see you all on Tuesday 4 May at 8.35am for an 8.40am start!

30/04/21

Do take a look at our Glyn Newsletter! Good to see students enjoying activities again! https://t.co/4eX2SYh8fK

27/04/21

suitable for students in Years 10, 11 and 12

27/04/21

This survey will close at 7pm on Weds 28/4

27/04/21

Retweeted From Glyn School

We are seeking your feedback on your and your child/ren’s experiences of school life at Glyn School via this link: https://t.co/Z5gP3YH4KI The survey should take no more than 5 mins to complete. Thank you for taking the time to support us. Miss Cortizo, Asst Headteacher

27/04/21

Retweeted From Glyn School P.E.

Just posted a photo @ Epsom College https://t.co/cGTJ1TTQPM

Twitter Post Image

26/04/21

Congrats to John Matthews on the naming of the library after him following 33 years at Glyn...and counting! https://t.co/gBmkERijST

Twitter Post Image

26/04/21

Retweeted From Glyn School P.E.

CRICKET is under way this morning against we’ve all missed this, great to have fixtures back on after over a year! https://t.co/zMdGJ5Sqi2

22/04/21

Hi - we are green with envy about your gritter! or should that be yellow?...good work!

Twitter Post Image

22/04/21

Retweeted From Marden Lodge

An exciting visit from the gritter today that was named by our school . Year 6, asked some excellent questions . We will be looking out for our gritter next winter ! https://t.co/Yi5U8lO9No

Term Dates

Summer Term 2021  
Term Starts: Students return Monday 19 April 2021**
Bank Holiday: Monday 3 May 2021
Half Term: Monday 31 May 2021 to Friday 4 June 2021
Staff Training Day 4 Friday 25 June 2021 (tbc)
Term Ends: Friday 16 July 2021*
Staff Training Day 5 Monday 19 July 2021
   
Autumn Term 2021  
Staff Training Day 1 Wednesday 1 September 2021
Term Starts: Students return Thursday 2 September 2021: times to be advised
Half Term: Monday 25 October 2021 to Friday 29 October 2021
Staff Training Day 2 Friday 26 November 2021
Term Ends: Friday 17 December 2021*
   
Spring Term 2022  
Term Starts: Students return Tuesday 4 January 2022**
Half Term: Monday 14 February 2022 to Friday 18 February 2022  
Term Ends: Friday 1 April 2022*
   
Summer Term 2022  
Term Starts: Student Return Tuesday 19 April 2022**
Bank Holiday: Monday 2 May 2022
Half term: Monday 30 May 2022 to Friday 3 June 2022
Term Ends: Friday 15 July 2022*
Staff Training Days 4 and 5 Monday 18 July 2022 and Tuesday 19 July 2022

* Early finish for students

** Late start for students

Staff Training Day 3 in June 2022 to be advised