Twitter Wall

Twitter Wall

21/12/20

For all those that might be struggling over the Christmas period, do not forget that there are many organisations out there to help you. Please use our Glyn SHARP page for a huge amount of links to different organisations. https://t.co/yyQm70aWhR . Stay Safe and Stay Well

Twitter Post Image

16/12/20

Difficult to see but this is the moment yesterday afternoon that 8 Abbey and 8 Tudor took it upon themselves to take the knee for Black Lives Matter at the start of their House Football Final. We are very proud of them. https://t.co/vo1BMJEo1J

11/12/20

'Save the Children' charity Mufti Day today - thank you to Glyn families for your generous donations for such an important charity

11/12/20

Do take a look at this week's Glyn Newsletter via this link: https://t.co/Wxvyveo7ti

10/12/20

Friday 11 December is a Mufti Day in aid of Save the Children. Voluntary donations of £2, please. Students may wear their own clothes. Christmas jumpers encouraged! No uniform needed, but please remember face coverings!

Twitter Post Image

26/11/20

Retweeted From Glyn School P.E.

Extra-Curricular Sport is back! https://t.co/J61DDZqltq

26/11/20

Reminder: INSET Day - Friday 26 November 2020 - school closed for all students.

26/11/20

Do take a look at this week's Glyn Newsletter! https://t.co/xAKFoVNWW0

Twitter Post Image

26/11/20

Looks chilly in Swanage! Year 13 conducting their geography field work today. https://t.co/i4FBv4Ep48

23/11/20

Friday 27 November is a Staff Training Day (INSET) so will be closed to all students on that day.

23/11/20

Do take a look at our Glyn School Newsletter! https://t.co/Mu0q7pcYkv

23/10/20

Do take a look at this week's Glyn Newsletter - cricket and sailing successes, plus other uplifting news: https://t.co/wy77UMfd5E

22/10/20

Reminder that Friday 23 October is a Mufti Day - donations of £2 at the school gates to the Glyn PSA gratefully received. Monies raised provide extra resources for the benefit of our students. Thank you.

16/10/20

Do take a look at this week's Glyn School Newsletter! https://t.co/B4rAkvn2vS

09/10/20

Our Sixth Form Virtual Open Evening will be held on Thursday 15 October 2020, so please check our website on that date. Sadly, no tours or visits this year, but do join us virtually on 15 Oct!

09/10/20

Do take a look at this week's Glyn Newsletter! https://t.co/1XgfSPFkVH

02/10/20

Do take a look at this week's Glyn School Newsletter! https://t.co/sBAm7KwZQi

01/10/20

Our Virtual Open Evening is now available! Please follow this link: https://t.co/TRjCx4UAQk or via our website https://t.co/z2M3dUDJOb

01/10/20

Available from 4.30pm, our virtual open evening will be available for viewing throughout October via our website https://t.co/z2M3dUDJOb

01/10/20

Virtual Open Evening goes live at 4.30pm! Link via our school website https://t.co/z2M3dUDJOb.

Term Dates

 

Spring Term 2021  
Term Starts: Students return Monday 4 January 2021**
Half Term: Monday 15 February 2021 to Friday 19 February 2021
Term Ends: Thursday 1 April 2021*
   
Summer Term 2021  
Term Starts: Students return Monday 19 April 2021**
Bank Holiday: Monday 3 May 2021
Half Term: Monday 31 May 2021 to Friday 4 June 2021
Staff Training Day 4 Friday 25 June 2021 (tbc)
Term Ends: Friday 16 July 2021*
Staff Training Day 5 Monday 19 July 2021
   
Autumn Term 2021  
Staff Training Day 1 Wednesday 1 September 2021
Term Starts: Students return Thursday 2 September 2021: times to be advised
Half Term: Monday 25 October 2021 to Friday 29 October 2021
Staff Training Day 2 Friday 26 November 2021
Term Ends: Friday 17 December 2021*
   
Spring Term 2022  
Term Starts: Students return Tuesday 4 January 2022**
Half Term: Monday 14 February 2022 to Friday 18 February 2022  
Term Ends: Friday 1 April 2022*
   
Summer Term 2022  
Term Starts: Student Return Tuesday 19 April 2022**
Bank Holiday: Monday 2 May 2022
Half term: Monday 30 May 2022 to Friday 3 June 2022
Term Ends: Friday 15 July 2022*
Staff Training Days 4 and 5 Monday 18 July 2022 and Tuesday 19 July 2022

* Early finish for students

** Late start for students

Staff Training Day 3 in June 2022 to be advised